Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Roxbury, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Mission High School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
I think New Mission High Schoo is great. It is a small school and this is where the Teachers and Principal really takes time with the students. My son use to attend New Mission, he started off not really on a good note, but the staff and Principal realy worked with him. The Principal also was available for any reason. I recommend this school highly. Keep it up New Mission! Your the best.

New Mission High School 1

Posted October 17, 2010
- a student
Parents do not be fooled! They are good with parent involvement, but at the end of the day students need to score well on standardized test like the SAT and MCAS, the students here score poorly, even the ones that have good grades. There is simply not enough resources and there made-up curriculum is simply not good enough!!! I attended Mission High, got excellent grades and struggled to get into the Universities of my choice (me and several other top scoring students) Do NOT send your kids here!!!!


New Mission High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The Reason i love New Mission is because they take the time to help the kids when they are in need. they comunicate with us the parents,and the most important part is the my child loves going to the school because of the teachers . my daughter has a learning problem and they help her out alot .she has improved alot thank you New Mission

New Mission High School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Mission High School 4

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New Mission High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This is a great school in terms of teachers recognizing students of color, teaching them how to cope with reality.

New Mission High School 3

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Mission High School 5

Posted December 23, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attends this school. The teachers are caring and supportive. Every semester you meet with your childs teacher and your child explains what they have learned during that semester. The school stresses parent envolvement.If you want to be involved in your childs education. This is the school for your child. If you don't have time to come to the school every semester this is not the school for your child. There are also extra curriculum activitys like cheerleading,basketball,football ect small classes 0 level of tolerence for violence. excellent learning enviroment. I highly recommend this high school


New Mission High School 1

Posted October 04, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Mission High School
67 Alleghany St, Roxbury, MA  02120
(617) 635-6437
Last modified New Mission High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Mission High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top