Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Salem, MA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horace Mann Laboratory 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
We love this school. Much smaller than most schools in Salem and a very friendly and respectful atmosphere throughout the school. A strong, dedicated teaching staff. The academics are strong; my son is reading two grades above his grade level.

Horace Mann Laboratory 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
A great school, strong community and wonderful teachers. I couldn't be happier. The only problem is parking issues but everything else is just great. We just LOVE it there.


Horace Mann Laboratory 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great. Lots of extras for the kids to do!

Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school where the principal knows the name of every child, the teachers go over and above to nurture each child individually and the children learn a sense of pride in their community.

Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Old school values, brilliant teachers, strong community, everyone knows your childs name, what's better than that?


Horace Mann Laboratory 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
Horace Mann is is a great location, perfect spot for students of all neighborhoods. Also, Horace Mann has great teachers, staff and a great learning Program. Anything that goes on parents are aware of and there are many learning oppurtunities that are offered at Horace Mann Laboratory.

Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are phenomonal, and there's just such a warm, welcoming atmosphere to the school. It's been around for over a hundred years, with the focus on the most innovative teaching techniques. This school truly deserves to be named for the father of education.

Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Parents, teachers and administrators work together to educate the whole child. Wonderful academic programs complimented with teaching social responsibility and healthy living.


Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
What lies within the walls of Horace Mann Lab school is nothing short of incredible, the teachers and staff are the guts and the Awesomeness of HMLS. It's not about how a school looks in appearance it is about what lies within it. I am proud to send my children there. I love Horace Mann Lab school.

Horace Mann Laboratory 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Horace Mann is the best school in Salem. It has one of the highest mcas ratings in the district and this including a high rate of special education children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horace Mann Laboratory
33 Loring Ave, Salem, MA  01970
(978) 542-6220
Last modified Horace Mann Laboratory is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horace Mann Laboratory Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top