Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
My son loves the school!!! He looks forward to a day in school which never happen before

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Witchcraft Heights is an amazing elementary school with a wide variety of programs. Their reading program is very successful and the all the teachers my daughter has had so far have been wonderful. Parents are encouraged to participate and are very involved at this school. Teachers communicate regularly with families and provide excellent learning opportunities for all students. I know a child who came from another elementary school who in 2nd grade could not read at a proficient kindergarten level and half way through second grade was reading proficiently at the end of 1 st grade level. Students are engaged in community projects year round. In the 3 years that my daughter has been at Witchcraft Heights and we have attended many events there, we have never met a parent who was not thrilled that their children attend this school. Mark Higgins has done an exceptional job hiring and developing staff so that our children get a great education. I personally teach in an affluent town not far away from Salem and Witchcraft Heights Elementary is as good as the town I work ins top elementary school and better than its other elementary school.


Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the PDD program there and loves going to school. I get most of the information I request from the school, however enrolling him in to the program was a total fiasco and they could not accommodate his needs at first.

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
The teachers there are mean and don't help in the aid of children with needs

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Witch Craft Heights is a wonderful Elementary School. My son who is ADHD was treated with respect and encouraged to be the best he could be, teachers were always available for him if he needed help, and the principal was well informed of any issues that he was having. He has now moved on to the Middle School. My daughter is now in 5th grade, her reading has improved tremendously with the reading strategy that is used in this school, she plays the flute, is in the chorus, participates in after school activities and is an A student. I put this down to the quality teachers and their methods of teaching at Witchcraft Heights.As a parent raised in England I was very wary of the school system in the USA, but I am very pleased with Witch Craft Heights.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Witchcraft Heights Elementary School
1 Frederick St, Salem, MA  01970
(978) 740-1271
Last modified Witchcraft Heights Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Witchcraft Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top