Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Salem, MA
Students enrolled: 645
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Collins Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a student
My experience at this school is mostly positive because of how helpful and organized the teachers are.

Collins Middle School 2

Posted July 23, 2014
- a community member
This school is terrible. Lack of assistants and teachers make you feel uncomfortable. They make you have stupid tests that don't even help you with anything but PURE pain. The only good thing about this school is that there are a variety of people to be friends with... OVERALL THIS SCHOOL ISN'T A GREAT SCHOOL.


Collins Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
It's horrible and they treat u bad. Same field trips every year. Can't even get new soccer nets but they can spend it on Mac computers. Kids with ankle brackets and that have been in jail/court. Never go here

Collins Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
Very unprofessional teachers. Higher districts other than students intimades children and makes them feel insacure about the way they are feeling and treated. Treat reach children better than mainstream classes.

Collins Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2012
- a community member
This place is a hellhole. Get me out before my creative spirit is destroyed completely.


Collins Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The Collins Middle School strives to meet the needs of a diverse group of students who are the heart and soul of the city of Salem, MA. It is an underfunded school and would benefit greatly from this award. Please vote for the Collins!!!

Collins Middle School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
i miss thiss school it was really awesome , and the teachers are really nice & respectful .

Collins Middle School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This school is a fine example of how a middle school should be run in the modern era. It has superior faculty and staff and the activities offered are bountiful. With a wonderful music program which features many opportunities for students to showcase their talents and using award winning instructional material in the classroom, CMS is an above average school for the middle school student.


Collins Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2004
- a student
I am a student at collins middle school and let me tell you it is an awesome school! there are so many extra activities in the school. I am in a play there called ' little woman ' it is based on louisa may alcott's book.The director is miss.Miles ( leah miles ) , she is very nice and knows how to deal with kids. This is probally my favorite school that i have attended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collins Middle School
29 Highland Avenue, Salem, MA  01970
(978) 740-1191
Last modified Collins Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Collins Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top