Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Salem, MA
Students enrolled: 502

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathaniel Bowditch 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
They have so many programs to help the children and have International Party and Thanksgiving celebrations at the school and get parents involved. They have a coffee hour for parents every Thursday to come in and get involved and in the know of what's going on. They build self confidence and also incorporate Spanish as a bi-lingual school.

Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is is the dual language program and loves it. The teachers show great patience and concern for the students and the administration works very hard on keeping parents informed. My daughter started the year as the 'wild child' and with some assistance and suggestions on time structure my little one has gone from wild child to star pupil. She had never been in a structured day program before so had a hard time adjusting. The schools response was immediate and extremely helpful.


Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
We are totaly in love with Bowditch School, even that I'm not to happy in the city of Salem, I will stay until my son finish the Bowditch School. and the dual lenguage is wonderful plus. I feel so proud and lucky that my son got the oportunity to be there.

Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathaniel Bowditch 1

Posted April 10, 2008
- a community member
This school has become a bad place for learning it stinks


Nathaniel Bowditch 1

Posted November 19, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nathaniel Bowditch 1

Posted January 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school for boys and girls in middle school espeacialyy the hispanics because my daughter forgot to speak spanish from after she came back from Puerto Rico and once she started back in 6th grade she knew both great spanish and english and she loved her school. Also the teachers are very nice.


Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has just completed first grade in the dual language program and we could not be happier. My second child will begin Kindergarten in the fall and I am thrilled that she too will be able to attend this top-notch school. The parent-teacher communication is open and easy. The parents are involved and welcomed into daily activities. This is a K-8 school that offers my child exposure to all types of activities including great art and music programs in a brand new, beautiful and cheery environment. The staff, including the principal, are always available and helpful with any concern that I may have. I find it difficult to believe that a better school exists!

Nathaniel Bowditch 5

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
This is a truly wonderful place for children. The teachers are dedicated and professional. The school community is active and involved. The low student to teacher ratio ensures that each child becomes the best students he or she can be. My children are in the Spanish-English Dual Language programs and just love it. I feel the early introduction to a foreign language gives them an edge that other schools just cannot offer. The school also partners with the Salem YMCA to offer afterschool programs that further enrich your child's education. We have had a great experience at the Nathaniel Bowditch School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathaniel Bowditch
79 Willson St, Salem, MA  01970
(978) 740-1290
Last modified Nathaniel Bowditch is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathaniel Bowditch Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top