Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forestdale
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Petipas is the best teacher I have had the pleasure to know. She is a wonderful teacher and I am thrilled she is at Forestdale School. Thank You for everything you do for your students.

Forestdale
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
The teachers (and I have worked as a parent with three so far) all treat each student as an individual with individual needs and strengths.


Forestdale
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
After a long day at school the students need some homework. But I have never seen too much homework such that the children spend all night trying to get it done. Mainly the homework is a small review of the days lessons.

Forestdale
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
The students are taught that they can all achieve anything that they set their sights on.

Forestdale
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
When my boys come home and use manners that have been taught both in the home and the class room it is great. I love to be told my teacher taught me to be like that.


Forestdale
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught it is good to care for one another and it is not acceptable to be mean to anyone.

Forestdale
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
These are all qualities the entire school teach our children from the very beginning of school. It is also nice to see the students being taught to be polite and respectful.

Forestdale 5

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
I currently have two children in this school. I can not say enough good things about this school. This is the best school for young children. The school and the staff are not only teaching the children but they truly care about all of their students. Not many principals take the time to know their students by name and make the families feel they care. I know I will be very sad when my boys are too old for this school. Forestdale thank you for being part of our family and letting us be part of yours.


Forestdale 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
I have two children attending this school and have been very pleased with the support from the teachers, administration, and special education staff. One of my children is on an IEP and the staff has been extremely vigilant to meet my child's needs. The school social worker has made the experience at Forestdale Elementary School successful and has truly made the growth of my child, academically, socially, and emotionally, possible. She is a truly gifted educator.

Forestdale 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
I have two children who attend this this school. Both are on IEP's. The teachers are very supportive when not threatened by the administration. They advised me to sing off on my son's IEP, saying that he met his goals, unfortunately I did. Through testing that I paid for myself, we found that he had dyslexia. With the help of an Advocate ( more money) we got him back on to an IEP. I do not recommend this school to anyone who's children need special education. Not unless you have a very good Advocate.

Nearby schools

Forestdale
151 Route 130, Sandwich, MA  02644
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (508) 477-6600
Last modified Forestdale is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top