Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Saugus, MA
Students enrolled: 279
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lynnhurst Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
The best teachers like Mrs. Rivera because they were taught very well. That's why I think it's a good school

Lynnhurst Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
I have a son in kindergarden and he loves it. I give it 4 stars for one reason.His teacher is amazing.Mrs Vargas really cares for her students.My son is learning alot.The building itself is small and old but I think its the quality of the teachers that are important.So far I am very pleased.


Lynnhurst Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a community member
When I attended school there, I was not enrolled in the correct grade and was refused the right to be placed into the correct class. Bullying was a raging problem on the playgrounds and in the classroom. The overall classwork wasn't on par with what it should have been, and the principal at the time had no idea what she was doing. The teachers were kind, but needed better training. Homeschooling was a much better route, and I really wish that I'd stuck with it.

Lynnhurst Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Nicholas DiVola goes there

Lynnhurst Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
the teachers are caring and it has strong support from the parents


Lynnhurst Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
as a mother of two special needs students I will tell anyone thinking of moving here don't. The schools are in horrible condition, the classrooms are over crowded and the teachers are really lacking in any funds. The school system itself is so horrible you have to pull teeth to get any services.
1 person found this helpful

Lynnhurst Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
classroom modifications lack. teachers need more special education training. also better parent communication.

Lynnhurst Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
The Lynnhurst School is such a great community. The teachers and parents give 110% of themselves to make this a great learning enviroment and wonderful place .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynnhurst Elementary School
443 Walnut St/Elm Street, Saugus, MA  01906
(781) 231-5079
Last modified Lynnhurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynnhurst Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top