Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Seekonk, MA
Students enrolled: 514

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 1

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
The principal is a joke. One of the worst women I have ever met! I took my daughter out of this school because of the principal alone. Horrid woman!

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
This school is awsome! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can't wait untill my 1yrs old dauther go there in 2020 in 6th grade! YAYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAA


Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
I went through Seekonk Public Schools and I still live here. I have two children one gets along fine and the other has special needs (gifted- yes, it is considered a special need) and Seekonk totally let us down. They didn't have have resources to help us out- so they threw him to the curb. So disappointed.

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 3

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers here for the most part are lacksidazle for lack of a better word. The homework hotline is awesome. They should have one at the Highs School too! Guidance staff, let's just say , not impressed, the office staff is wonderful. Not enough after school groups or clubs.

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 1

Posted December 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
i love my school and there is nothing i think we need to change about it.

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 1

Posted November 16, 2006
- a student
I really like this school as a student but theres not enogh activities.


Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School 4

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
The teachers do a great job keeping the parents informed. They have a homework hotline which is very helpful. The guidance department is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School
650 Newman Ave, Seekonk, MA  02771
(508) 761-7570
Last modified Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr. Kevin M. Hurley Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top