Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Shrewsbury, MA
Students enrolled: 165

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Hamra Academy 1

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
This school has a major bullying problem. While the small classrooms and direct attention may seem appealing, be aware that they do not take bullying seriously and will deny that there is an issue at the school. They will even go as far as to blame the victim of the bullying instead of trying to deal with the issue. - A concerned older sister.

Al-Hamra Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school, less students in a class gives them more time with the teacher. Our kids love it there.


Al-Hamra Academy 4

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
The Montessori program is excellent. We are very pleased to see how much our child has learned after being there for a short time. He is only three and yet being around the older children gets him very excited to try to read like them.

Al-Hamra Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a community member
Al Hamra is a very good school. i am a student their, and thay teach us very important stuff to use in our life. I love this school very much, and I hope others will continue to love it, too!

Al-Hamra Academy 1

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Al-Hamra Academy 2

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al-Hamra Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al-Hamra Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
Excellent curriculum and dedicated teachers. Good balance between extracurricular and academics.


Al-Hamra Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Hamra Academy
435 South Street, Shrewsbury, MA  01545
(508) 845-7000
Last modified Al-Hamra Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Al-Hamra Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top