Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Lilliput Early Childhood Center

Private | PK-2

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Shrewsbury

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $305,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 11, 2014

There was not a daycare in Shrewsbury that I haven't seen when I was looking for a good place for my child to start. Lilliput s toddler program is AMAZING. They have two bright rooms, filled with sunshine, new toys and smiles, clean and welcoming. Toys get rotated on the weekly basis- beautiful kitchen set, or work bench or a slide with a ball pit - so you get new things to play with. They are overstuffed with 3 teachers: 9 toddlers and weekly program is filled with activities. Ask for a printout that each parent gets every week to see what they are doing/learning this particular week. Children sleep in comfortable cots with bedding and not on the floor. Teachers are exceptional, and they truly enjoy their job which is what makes it so great I think. Whenever I had a question or concern - it was always resolved right away, teachers or office staff both were very helpful to meet my needs and sometimes went out of their way (yes, I am a fussy parent ) . I was also never charged anything extra, just as long as you pay on time, and there IS a grace period. People who run Lilliput take a great pride in what they do and love their job, and I would highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2013

My Toddler loves her school days at Lilliput! The class has 9 children with 3 teachers it s a great ratio & in a big beautiful room. No other centers around offer the flexibility, educational curriculum or great child to teacher ratio. I already have my daughter signed up at Lilliput again for next year! I totally recommend Lilliput & feel so glad I found a school that is such a great fit for my family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2011

Lilliput runs an excellent program with caring and dedicated teachers. Both my girls loved their time at Lilliput both in Pre-school and Kindergarten. They left Lilliput fully prepared to move on to Elementary School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2011

I would highly recommend Lilliput to anyone that is seeking Preschool, Pre-K, Kindergarten, or Firstgrade. I have 2 children that have successfully been through Lilliput for preschool and kindergarten. Both of my children had a very positive experience at Lilliput. My first child had no problem attending preschool and was always eager to go to school. My youngest child had seperation issues and did not always want to go to school. However, because of the nuturing teachers at Lilliput, my daughter eventually overcame her seperation issues and was able to enjoy going to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

My three daughters all attended Lilliput. We were pleased with the excellent teachers and caring staff. My children came home with a wealth of knowledge and enjoyed every minute of their time in school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

We work very hard at Lilliput to provide a safe, nurturing environment that challenges children across all domains. All decisions at Lilliput are made in the best interest of the children and the school. We always take into consideration the impact of our decisions on the child even when a parents refuese to work with us or follow our policies. If we make a mistake, we work with the parent to correct it. We are saddened to think that those who have a personal agenda would try to hurt us by posting negative reviews on the internet.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 28, 2011

We had good experiences at Lilliput with our first two children, but many of the school's excellent staff members were dismissed at the end of the 2009-2010 school year, and our subsequent experience with our third child this year was disastrous. When I voiced criticism of the teacher dismissals and of unwarranted fees other parents and I had been charged, the director responded by terminating my daughter's enrollment mid-year without discussion. I am appalled that my criticism of business practices resulted in retaliation against my child, evidently without consideration of how such a maneuver would impact her. My daughter eventually adjusted to her new school, but I can t say that the unexpected transition was easy on her. I would recommend against Lilliput to anyone considering placing a child there as I feel my experience shows that the students' best interests are not always the priority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2010

My son is in the Pre-K program at Lilliput. It is his third year here, and I am so impressed with their program. The staff is wonderful. Class sizes are small, and each child gets the attention they deserve. We are in the process of looking for a preschool for our younger son because we are moving out of state. While visiting other schools, I'm realizing that I am basing everything on our wonderful experience at Lilliput, and few schools compare. I am sorry that my youngest won't get to have the same start to his education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2009

Lilliput is a wonderful school! It has the feel of the family warmth.The directors and teachers are great care takers and they make learning for the little hearts so much fun.My shy kids have blossomed into confident fun loving kids under their care.We have loved every day that they have spent there.We highly recommend the school to everyone. --Hema & Ananth
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2008

Its a great school with well designed curriculum.My daughter loves the school very much.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2007

My child flourished at Lilliput. The teachers were experienced, creative and caring. The curriculum challenged my child yet allowed her to be successful. She always looked forward to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

18 Grafton Street
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Beal School
Shrewsbury, MA





Sherwood Middle School
Shrewsbury, MA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT