Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
South Hadley, MA

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Hadley High School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
There is a lot of bullying going on and it's hard for students to handle it because the school chooses to ignore the issue

South Hadley High School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
The school has issues which are recently being brought to light which the administration and faculty has long ignored. Before enrolling your children here, you have to ask the question why it took them so long to enact anti-bullying legislation? It's a reactive environment at SHHS, not a proactive one, you make the decision, you accept the risk.


South Hadley High School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
My children have had a great experience at the high school.

South Hadley High School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Hadley High School 1

Posted April 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


South Hadley High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

South Hadley High School 1

Posted March 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Hadley High School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
I'm a student here at South Hadley High School and personally I find that it is not as bad as most people say it is. Really.


South Hadley High School 1

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
I have to agree with the negative reviews. SHHS has a terrible principal with no leadership qualities. The school is dull and according to my student, the kids get away with murder. I have two children in the middle school now and refuse to send them to the high school.

South Hadley High School 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
Terrible!! No sense of community!! No diversity!! Clique-elitist behavior extending into the elderly community. Secular/Insular Community. Beware!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Hadley High School
153 Newton St, South Hadley, MA  01075
(413) 538-5063
Last modified South Hadley High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Hadley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top