Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
8-12 & Ungraded
Public
South Yarmouth, MA
Students enrolled: 911

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
A medal winning school, ranked top 50 in the state. Offers incredible extra-curricular activities and has top notch sports and music programs. The marching band has traveled to Dublin, Ireland to take part in their st. Patricks day parade...they're amazing. The school has continually improved over the past decade, and if it keeps going in this direction, it will soon be one of the very best in massachusetts.

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 1

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
I'd like to give this school a higher rating, but in the past 20-30 years, it has gone downhill. I have a daughter here now, and although she loves being with her friends, almost every day she's telling me things you'd expect from an inner city school. Ironically, inner city schools have really cleaned up, while those in the suburbs are becoming what they were in the 70s and 80s.


Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
The DY Schools are Great! I'm am incredibly impressed with the progressive education, amazing sports programs, arts, music, and so much more! Definitely a real jewel for the towns of Yarmouth and Dennis! http://DYSchoolsAreGreat.wordpress.com if you want to see more parent feedback!

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Awesome music, arts and colorguard programs! Horray! :o)

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
As a former student and former faculty member of DY I have only good things to say about it. I had great teachers and a great experience at the school. The extracurriculars are phenomenal and the students here have so much talent and so much heart.


Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 2

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
awesome my son goes here and he loves it so much!


Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 1

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School
210 Station Ave, South Yarmouth, MA  02664
(508) 398-7636
Last modified Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top