Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High School Of Commerce 2

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has a very good ROTCH program and it has the IB Diploma program. One thing this school is suffering from is a lack of motivated students and leadership needs to take responsibility and find better ways to solve the schools attendance issues, some students have so many issues and no control over them and it often time affects the students ability to learn and make progress. There are very good leaders/teachers/classsed...and then there are those that are not so.... the school but the whole infrastructure is falling apart. I regret not switching my school to Central early on in HS life. I hated commerce but I HAD A SUPPORT SYSTEM IN COMMERCE between FACULTY and STAFF! if you are a TROUBLED student sticking it out at commerce find some HELP and SUPPORT. Take advantage of who IS there. I AM A STUDENT SUBMITTING THIS NOT A PARENT!

High School Of Commerce 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is a great school they have a great ROTC program that i personally think all students should try Its not the teachers falt that the parents dont take comtrol of their kids their not troubled kids the Parents need to step their game up and be on their child.


High School Of Commerce 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

High School Of Commerce 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2007
- a student
i personally love commerce the classes are fun..and yet we learn all around, but i do agree with the attendance it is way too strict and many students have failed because of it.

High School Of Commerce 2

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
Commerce is one high school in Springfield that is suffering from families that don't know how to help their child achieve, and from students in great numbers that are satisfied with not achieving. The relationships between teachers and students are mostly bad and many times the teachers act like they are children in how they respond to the students. The administration needs to have some new training on how to turn the school around and make sure that learning is really happening for all students. No time to babysit!


High School Of Commerce 2

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
I believe the school has too many problems with students. I also believe teachers are not very supportive of problems the students have. I also feel as though the attendence plan is too strict and is depriving some intelligent students of their high school diploma because of situations that they have no control over.

High School Of Commerce 5

Posted March 24, 2004
- a student
This school is a great school not only in academics but in its sports section also. The IB program is also a great program and it gives students the opportunity to expand their knowledge and to be able to think like college level courses!

High School Of Commerce 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High School Of Commerce
415 State St, Springfield, MA  01105
(413) 787-7220
Last modified High School Of Commerce is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High School Of Commerce Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top