Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Springfield, MA
Students enrolled: 1,012

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Van Sickle Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Administration does not help with bullying. Mr Levins is of no help. Fortunately we have completed our years at Van Sickle. Visit your child's classroom. Be involved.

Van Sickle Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
i was a student at vansickle middle school i loved all the teachers at that school there all so great i miss the schoo l alot i go to John F kennedy school.I MISS VANSICKLE!


Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my daughter from renaissance school to Van Sickle Middle School she was failing at Renaissance school due to distractions in the class room and teachers not doing their jobs or caring and controlling the classroom kids. I switched here to VSMS and she is currently in honors getting good grades all i can say is Van Sickle middle Schhol is one of the bestr in the District. Barbara

Van Sickle Middle School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I am a student here at van sickle and i think its great here!im in band and i play clarinet!thx for all the comments!

Van Sickle Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Van Sickle Middle School. I was only here for one year but i loved it there. The Teachers are like a 8 out 10. The Band is great! Ms. Simpson-Plouffe is a good band teacher. The Students are Awesome but some aren't. I got to give prompts to this school because i had moved to Springfield from Texas and i felt so welcomed here. I actually wish i could be at this school then be here back in Texas. - Sarah Chanvong


Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
I love this school becuase the teachers really care about ours kids..

Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The principal, asst. principals, counselors, and teachers all care about the students, plus the school is an International Baccalaureate Middle Years school, so they are tops academically.

Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
ilove my school as i do my work van sickle is the best school ive ever been to and all the teachers there teach me everything i need to know to get a good education and get higher grades get a job and get into college and get my dream job to dance singand sketch


Van Sickle Middle School 1

Posted December 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Van Sickle Middle School 3

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Van Sickle Middle School
1170 Carew St, Springfield, MA  01104
(413) 750-2887
Last modified Van Sickle Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Van Sickle Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top