Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
Springfield, MA
Students enrolled: 1,012
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Van Sickle Middle School 3

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Could be better teachers get mad when you ask questions about grades etc. principal despite is very disrespectful to parents she doesn't like

Van Sickle Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
They are level four school. Also they do absolutely nothing about bullying. Teachers favor black and puertrician students over white kids.


Van Sickle Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Administration does not help with bullying. Mr Levins is of no help. Fortunately we have completed our years at Van Sickle. Visit your child's classroom. Be involved.

Van Sickle Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
i was a student at vansickle middle school i loved all the teachers at that school there all so great i miss the schoo l alot i go to John F kennedy school.I MISS VANSICKLE!

Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my daughter from renaissance school to Van Sickle Middle School she was failing at Renaissance school due to distractions in the class room and teachers not doing their jobs or caring and controlling the classroom kids. I switched here to VSMS and she is currently in honors getting good grades all i can say is Van Sickle middle Schhol is one of the bestr in the District. Barbara


Van Sickle Middle School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I am a student here at van sickle and i think its great here!im in band and i play clarinet!thx for all the comments!

Van Sickle Middle School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Van Sickle Middle School. I was only here for one year but i loved it there. The Teachers are like a 8 out 10. The Band is great! Ms. Simpson-Plouffe is a good band teacher. The Students are Awesome but some aren't. I got to give prompts to this school because i had moved to Springfield from Texas and i felt so welcomed here. I actually wish i could be at this school then be here back in Texas. - Sarah Chanvong

Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
I love this school becuase the teachers really care about ours kids..
1 person found this helpful


Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The principal, asst. principals, counselors, and teachers all care about the students, plus the school is an International Baccalaureate Middle Years school, so they are tops academically.

Van Sickle Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
ilove my school as i do my work van sickle is the best school ive ever been to and all the teachers there teach me everything i need to know to get a good education and get higher grades get a job and get into college and get my dream job to dance singand sketch

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Van Sickle Middle School
1170 Carew Street, Springfield, MA  01104
(413) 750-2887
Last modified Van Sickle Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Van Sickle Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top