Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Stoneham, MA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonial Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school, with the exception of the new principal. Wonderful teachers, parents are excellent and very involved.

Colonial Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Great school - Wonderful setting - Very impressive / excellent new principal, great newly hired teachers as of Fall, 2014. Just wonderful!


Colonial Park Elementary School 2

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
OK school if your kid has no issues, but absolutely incompetent in dealing with kids with special needs, bullying issues or anything unusual. More like an education factory that pumps out product, no matter if it meets specification or not. You're better off with pretty much any other K-5 school in Stoneham. Needs new management.

Colonial Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Colonial Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
I went to Colonial Park, and I can honestly say I had an amazing experience. My teachers were excellent, the enviroment was better than I could ever imagine. There were a group of amazing teachers who truly influenced me, and because of their guidance I am a teacher today!


Colonial Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school where all students are treated equally - Some parents are disgruntled because they feel if they volunteer, etc. their child should receive 'special treatment'

Colonial Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
My son went to this school only to have tons of problems with the kids and with the staff. When I tried to address the issues with the principal Ms. Burke I felt like she could have cared less. This is not a wonderful school. All though I will say the other schools in the district are great. This school would be much better with a new leader.

Colonial Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Colonial Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is not the greatest. The principal, Maureen Burke is not the kindest. The staff is not the greatest either. We moved out of town because of this. They let children slide through the cracks of the system and do not educate the children properly. They also have had many staff leave and each year there is always different teachers.

Colonial Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
Colonial Park is a wonderful small school...you really get to know the staff and everyone is very approachable. Now that my oldest has been through the school I can look back and appreciate what he has learned acedemically. The one thing I would like to see improve is more parent involvement with PTO...they do so much for our kids, but we always need more committed help from parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonial Park Elementary School
30 Avalon Rd, Stoneham, MA  02180
(781) 279-3890
Last modified Colonial Park Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colonial Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top