Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robin Hood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Wood and Mrs. Corbett are both incredibly caring, loving and gifted teachers. The community is lucky to have them.

Robin Hood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Seems about right, 4 nights a week for a first grader. Only 15 minutes or so of homework each night.


Robin Hood Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
I don't have first hand experience with this as our son loves to learn and is very persistent.

Robin Hood Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
like previous questions, I stated that Robin Hood asks students to participate and not disrupt. They do so with the appropriate level of discipline for the age of the child.

Robin Hood Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
This year, they developed a "friendship circle" which my son was a part of to help him make friends (as he was struggling). This worked great and he's met several new friends at the end of the year.


Robin Hood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
In my experience, they don't tolerate dishonesty and make sure one child does not ruin another's chance to learn.

Robin Hood Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Our son just graduated from 1st grade and after 2 years at Robin Hood, we have found the teachers to be very loving, caring and willing to go the extra mile to help our son learn and integrate with other children there. The new head of school, Mrs. Donahue is a perfect choice. She is smart, dedicated and professional. Each year, our son started off with a few minor challenges, and each year the teachers brainstormed solutions and sincerely cared about our son's relationship to learning.

Robin Hood Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
Both my sons attend Robin Hood Elementary school this year and I could not be happier with the school. The teachers clearly care deeply about the well-being and success of each student. The Robin Hood community that thrives throughout this school is top notch. Many parents take their time to be involved, volunteer, and help in any way they can. I feel like the previous reviews reflect the schools past with it's former principal. Robin Hood gained a wonderful new principal this year, Maura Donoghue.


Robin Hood Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
Excellent. This school is amazing due to the staff and parents. The educational opportunities and extracurricular activities are fantastic.

Robin Hood Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Beware of the principal at the Robin Hood School, especially if you have children with special needs. I wished I had known this beforehand as it would have saved years worth of heartache for my children and my family. There are some wonderful teachers here who are very dedicated to their students. It's a shame that they cannot teach to their full potential under such leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robin Hood Elementary School
70 Oak Street, Stoneham, MA  02180
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (781) 279-3870
Last modified Robin Hood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top