Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4 & Ungraded
Public
Swampscott, MA

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarke Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a community member
Great school. The only thing it needs is re-modeling, everything is too old. But teachers and the Principal are terrific.

Clarke Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has done very well at Clarke School. We moved to Swampscott in time for her to enter Kindergarten. My son was older and I definitely see the difference at how things are run at Clarke compared to both a private school and the public schools in our former district that my son attended. I highly recommend Clarke.


Clarke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
This school helps children learn at a high level as well as helps them grow in life

Clarke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
Clarke school has educated children well for many years, helping each child to progress.

Clarke Elementary School 3

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarke Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The egalitarian atmosphere. Every child is cared about and cherished.

Clarke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Clarke School is very fortunate to have a principal like Mrs. Longin. She really does know all the childrens name and makes each and everyone of them feel special. if you have a question or concern she is always there for you and your child. I have been very pleases with her and so has my children.

Clarke Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My son attended the Clarke for 3 years, 2005-2008 and we felt like the luckiest parents alive. We had a fantastic principal in Carolyn Murphy who was followed by an equally wonderful principal in Lois Longin. The staff, both teachers and admin, are of the highest quality. They have created a terrific learning enviornment which every parent should be proud of. My advice to any parent with a child enrolled in that school is to always give that school the benefit of the doubt because for any mistakes they may inadvertently make, one phone call or one face to face appeal will demontrate how quickly they will act to address the needs of your child as if your child was the only one they taught. They are that good! I would also suggest that the occasional thank you note from a grateful parent is always well received.


Clarke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Clarke is a great preschool filled with great teachers. Mrs. Longin runs the school smoothly and is very involved with the children. She knows all the kids by name w/in the first week of school and is very open to any comments you have. I am very impressed.

Clarke Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarke Elementary School
100 Middlesex Ave, Swampscott, MA  01907
(781) 596-8812
Last modified Clarke Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarke Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top