Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Swampscott, MA

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Swampscott High School 3

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
Perhaps not quite as good as it thinks it is. The facility is brand new and excellent, but the attitude ast the school is a bit complacent. The court are still out on whether the new principal is any good. There has been a huge turnover of principals and superintendants in the last few years. It needs some stability and a long term plan. Sports are good, although the football mafia tend to call the shots, and other sports join the back of the line for space and funding.

Swampscott High School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
This school's great, there are a lot of new options available each year for courses...which makes me a bit excited for each new year, being able what opportunities I'll be able to have and all. The new principal is awesome and cares about the students. And the new supernintendo is great....compared to the terrible old one.


Swampscott High School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
The school is amazing. It is a brand new facility and the teachers are fabulous. Swampscott sports] are known for their winning teams. The extracriculars are not the best range but every year more things are added and they include a large variety. I love attending school. The new princible seems like he will make some really good changes and we will finally get a new superintendent of schools which will be great!

Swampscott High School 2

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
Hopefully the new Pricipal and Superintendant will do a better job protecting our kids.

Swampscott High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Swampscott High School is a great public school, the teachers are always availible for students and parents. Swampscott High is a school that encourages students to think on their own. Swampscott High School is a safe place to learn because the teachers care.


Swampscott High School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
The availability of teachers, the vast choice of activities and opportunities for growing minds is excellent. Swampscott is a safe community atmosphere that encourages excellence and aids their students to achieve it.

Swampscott High School 1

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swampscott High School 4

Posted July 02, 2007
- a student
I think this school is great, but I think it needs more funding for the clubs, provided by the school, and not the students themselves


Swampscott High School 5

Posted April 29, 2007
- a parent
Swampscott is a wonderful community, the high school students are well rounded and ready to attend college with a solid,confident well educated attitude.

Swampscott High School 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a student
The SHS is an excellent school with many activities, and great teachers. I am not a parent, I am a student. The school is very safe as there are cameras all over the school. I am impressed with it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swampscott High School
200 Essex St, Swampscott, MA  01907
(781) 596-8830
Last modified Swampscott High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swampscott High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top