Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James L Mulcahey 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
the school converted to a elementary school it did not close down..its actually a great school for younger kids...my child has had her first year there and so far so good

James L Mulcahey 5

Posted June 27, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school for 3 years, and sadly they are closing it down. They are making it Leddy school, but the point is that everyone who went there loved it. The only thing that anyone didn't like was the school lunches, but this is such a great school and i will miss it deeply. I hate the fact that it is closing down. Sincerly D.D.S. in group 73 2010


James L Mulcahey 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
Mulcahey is a great school, It has great teachers and staff. it is to bad that they are closing it and coverting it into an elementery school. People now a days don't care about kids its all about there pay vs keeping schools open .I hope that one day Mulcahey will become a middle school again to serve it's origanal age group.

James L Mulcahey 2

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James L Mulcahey 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


James L Mulcahey 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a teacher
The staff cares deeply about their students and works very hard to teach the curriculum. We very much want to see our students succeed and many staff go above and beyond in working toward that goal. We love our kids! I wouldn't work in any other school.

James L Mulcahey 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have a child in 5th and 6th grade both are doing well and both love it at Mulcahey. It is a great school.

James L Mulcahey 3

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


James L Mulcahey 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
I have a daughter who goes to this school and she loves it. This is a wonderful school despite other reviews. The teachers are very helpful and I am sad to see Dr Azar leave. Best of luck to him!

James L Mulcahey 4

Posted November 30, 2006
- a student
I am a student at Mulcahey.Mulcahey is a very good school.It is now under new leadership and is on the road to sucess.There are many extra curricular activities if you chose to join.Children can do many activities such as Chorus,Band,Drama Club,track,ect.It is all in what you make it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James L Mulcahey
28 Clifford St, Taunton, MA  02780
(508) 821-1255
Last modified James L Mulcahey is a Public school that serves grades 5-8
James L Mulcahey Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top