Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Taunton, MA
Students enrolled: 266

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary's Primary School 5

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
St Mary's is a great school. The teachers are passionate about teachinga nd take the extra time to help students achieve their potential. It is a great school!!

St Mary's Primary School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
My son had been a St. Mary's from pre-k - 4th. I liked the small class sizes and the whole concept of a private school . Over the years I felt the teachers were burnt out and the curriculum and books out of date and teaching methods boring for my son. Also, the lack of extra curriculum offered is another reason we switched schools.


St Mary's Primary School 4

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
My wife and I enrolled our 5 year old son into Kindergarten at Saint Mary's Primary School this year. We have the misfortune to live in a town with a substandard school system (Middleboro). We have been happy with the level of education at Saint Mary's Primary School and the tuition is at a reasonable price.

St Mary's Primary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
The staff at St Mary's Primary School are dedicated to teaching and enriching the learning experience to its students. They have high academic standards, sound values and teach with dignity and respect. The students learn confidence by being in a safe and nurturing environment.

St Mary's Primary School 3

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
St. Mary's promises alot but does not always deliver. Too many rigid,out of touch teachers and not many activities for the children compared to other Catholic schools.They also seem to be falling behind Taunton public school in mathmatics & science as well. Looks like their best days are behind them from what I see now.


St Mary's Primary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Mary's Primary School 5

Posted October 30, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Mary's Primary School 4

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
Really great community of families dedicated to enriching their students life by encouraging a love for learning and fostering Catholic philosophy which is integratred into all aspects of the school. My two graduates of the school have continued to grow and excel in their educational experience.


St Mary's Primary School 5

Posted June 07, 2004
- a student
I am a recent graduate of St. Mary's and I feel they have prepared me well for the future years that lay ahead. I enjoyed the teachers and all the activties and clubs and I have made lasting friendships and hold fond memories of the school.

St Mary's Primary School 4

Posted February 17, 2004
- a parent
St. Mary's school and it's supporting community is a practically perfect place to raise educated, compansionate, respectful young people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary's Primary School
106 Washington Street, Taunton, MA  02780
(508) 822-9480
Last modified St Mary's Primary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St Mary's Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top