Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
140 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Pre-K through Grade 5 Catholic Elementary School serving 135 students. Now offering a flexible 3 year old program. Art, Music, Physical Education, Technology and Library classes weekly. After school math program and instrumental music classes. Committed and dedicated staff. Wonderful community of families who are involved in every aspect of school life.
May 17, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of Lourdes School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Drummey, Mrs.Corriea, Mrs.Totino. Our family has seen these women everyday of school for the past 3 years. They are like family to us.

Our Lady of Lourdes School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The small classroom sizes allow the teacher to give a lot of one-on-one attention. The students are also taught early on about being responsible. There is a lot of structure which helps keep the student on track.


Our Lady of Lourdes School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I will never forget my daughters first day at OLOL. My daughter was nervous about starting at a new school. The staff greeted us all as family and the other students were aware that a new student was joining their class. One of her classmates took my daughter by the hand and said, "Come with me, I will help you. I think you are really going to like it here." My daughter felt comfortable from that moment on.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and principal all genuinely care about your child. They provide meaningful relationships with both the patents and the student.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to OLOL since Pre-K and he is now in 3rd grade. Best decision I made was to place in at OLOL. The school has the perfect class size and the teachers are dedicated and able to give one on one assistance to the students. Everyone knows everyone's name and the older students are kind and caring to the younger students. My son was diagnosed with dyslexia and the school accommodates him and has a wonderful special ed teacher that works with my son. My son is respectful and many complement me on how kind and respectful he and I can give OLOL credit for my son's being so respectful.


Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Sending my son here was the best decision my husband and I made. The nurturing provided by both teachers and principle is exceptional. The wide range of their curriculum provides many areas to grow not only academically but spiritually as well. The students are always changelled to help them intellectually increase their potential. For this I am grateful to be part of this growing community. GOD BLESS everyone including Father Tom for being a big part of the students nurturing faith.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Pre-K through Grade 5 Catholic Elementary School serving 135 students. Now offering a flexible 3 year old program. Art, Music, Physical Education, Technology and Library classes weekly. After school math program and instrumental music classes. Committed and dedicated staff. Wonderful community of families who are involved in every aspect of school life.
Posted May 17, 2014

Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends kindergarten & loves it. The staff is amazing & truly cares about the students. We are so impressed with the community here and happy to be a part of it. This is the best decision we could have made to send her to Our Lady of Lourdes.


Our Lady of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
All three of my children attended this great little school, and have grown into respectable, successful adults of whom I am proud. Respect and great academics, along with affordable tuition enabling more to attend. Structured environment and family centered environment.

Our Lady of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Strong curriculum, structure, high expectaions, respect, responsibility all reasons why we love OLOL!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Lourdes School
52 1st St, Taunton, MA  02780
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (508) 822-3746
Last modified Our Lady of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top