Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
All three of my children attended this school. One now has a master's degree and is working in student affairs at a notable private college. My first son has just graduated from Wentworth Institute of Technology in his chosen field from high school. My youngest is entering college this fall. All of my children were able to excel and grow in their time at BP. It is a great school and school community!

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 1

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
This school recently suspended and may expel 2 students for a picture posted to one student's Facebook page that was taken in his home of hom amd his girlfriend posing (innocently) with rifles, no different than any kids hunting with their parents. They subjected these children to isolated interviews with both school officials and the police. Clearly this school is incapable of teaching our youth as they lack morals and an understanding of the United States Constitution, nevermind personal privacy. They are content to impose their own extremist views on our youths and feel no reserve in persecuting children.


Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 1

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend this high school. I wouldn't recommend this high school. I wouldn't recommend this high school. I think I got my point across.

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a teacher
When i taught there, besides from all the violence the teachers portrayed, it was an overall good school, students ruled the school, fights broke out. I highly recommend it.

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a student
I am a junior at BP and it is an excellent school. The teachers are nice. The principal is very understanding and it is a fun place to learn! There is just enough decipline where it is needed and you can feel safe there.


Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a student
I graduated from this school and I loved it there. Because it was a small school the students seemed close and excepted by all, everyone knew everyone and got along. This school changed my life as I went from a shy kid to an outgoing adult. I recommend this school highly.

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
We have two sons who attended BP. The oldest chose not to continue with a career in his field, but there was not one day that he did not want to go to school while he was at BP. He loved being there. Our youngest son has a number of social and emotional problems, and the teachers and staff have been a wonderful help working with him and trying to keep him interested and out of trouble. The teachers have been wonderful. The smallness of the school is a plus. Sports are available as well as academic organizations. I recommed the school often to parents. We feel very lucky that both of our sons were accepted.

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical 5

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Bristol Plymouth. One of them went on to college to pursue a career in the feild he participated in. The other decided against continuing her career choice from high school but still went on to attend college. The school has an excellent academic program because there is more one on one for the teacher and student. Unlike other schools where your child is just a number. The smallness of the school also allows kids to become very close. My daughter described it as a big family. There is no art programs but other than that extracurricular activities are excellent. Parent involvement is small but there isn't any really required. I think Bristol Plymouth is an excellent school. Also, because it is small students have teachers for a long period of time. Especially their shop teachers who my daughter described her teacher as another grandfather.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical
207 Hart Street, Taunton, MA  02780
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (508) 823-5151
Last modified Bristol-Plymouth Vocational Technical is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top