Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Townsend, MA
Students enrolled: 1,078
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Middlesex Regional High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a student
This school is amazing. I've been going here a short amount of time but i love it. Ive heard bad things about this school, but none of them are true. The upperclassmen are so nice to the freshman, and the teachers are very kind and helpful. They do their absolute best to help you succeed. The sports team may not have a winning record, but the athletes at our school have the biggest hearts and sportmanship ive seen in a long time. The only improvement needed is to get some ac for the summer, and some heat for the winter. Wider hallways would be so much nicer too. Overall, a fantastic school that I love

North Middlesex Regional High School 3

Posted July 04, 2011
- a parent
This school has such great potential. The Ex-principal Mr. F saw that and had a vision for this school. that was the first time in YEARS the students and teachers alike had a principal that they liked AND respected. He was everywhere, with the honor kids as well with the ones in detention. He also knew that 8th graders going to 9th might fall thru the cracks and made measures to notice that, cause we know it wasn't noticed in the past. now that he is gone the students have mentioned they do not even know the new principal. There was also mentioned having night school at NMRHS , i think that would be great , not just for the money but some kids do much better at night school. i also think a high school requirement should be senior handwriting class and to grad. the students have write something and sigh their name. not just at NM but everywhere, the kids hardly write anymore, all computer and they grad. and dont remember how to sign their name. i also agree that they have some great teachers here and a few that are just riding their time.


North Middlesex Regional High School 1

Posted January 29, 2011
- a student
I think this school is horrible! They have very limited electives and the school building looks like a prison....It has been causing me so much unhappiness.....

North Middlesex Regional High School 1

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Middlesex Regional High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
I was a little worrried 3 yrs ago, but now I am convinced that this school is heading the right direction and all students are getting an excellent education with a school committee, district adminstration, and most important faculty working over and beyond the call of duty to ensure sucess for our kids.


North Middlesex Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
They have improved academic performance consistantly

North Middlesex Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
We have four children, two who have graduated and are now attending college and two who currently attend North Middlesex . NMRHS offers classes that go beyond the typical core requirements. Sports and clubs are in abundance. The student body is very active in the community. They host a senior citizen morning and invite local veterans to their Veteran's and Memorial Day services. The annual cancer walk brings in thousands of dollars for cancer research. We have a group of students that go to Louisiana each year to help communities there. Our music and drama department are award winners! Parents host Project Graduation each year, an all night substance free party for the seniors on graduation night! We have a great combination of academics and community involvement, which shows in the personalities of the NM student body! Our

North Middlesex Regional High School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Middlesex Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
The school does not look like much from the outside but inside is what counts. The teachers give their all for the students. Not only are they there during the day teaching their classes but many of them extend their time beyond the classroom to be coaches as well. They are always assessible to the parents and many of the teachers are available after school for extra help. I need to thank Mrs. Rice for her wonderful concern for her students. Her AP chemistry class is difficult but she is ontop of her students and without her diligence they would not succeed in what is a college coarse. Thanks to all of the teachers and administration at North Middlesex High School I've had 3 of my children graduate from here and proceed onto college. One more to go!

North Middlesex Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
There are a few teachers that are worth mentioning. One is Ms. Makos, an English Teacher. She takes a lot of pride in her job and is top notch. Another great teacher is Mrs. Rice, a Chemistry teacher. I was really impressed with her curriculum and her web page as well. The third is Ms. Jennings, the American Sign Language teacher. My daughter has taken an interest in the deaf culture as a result of her being in Ms. Jennings class and is really glad NMRHS is offering this course. I hope they keep it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Middlesex Regional High School
19 Main St, Townsend, MA  01469
(978) 597-8721
Last modified North Middlesex Regional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Middlesex Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top