Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Tyngsborough, MA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greater Lowell Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My son went there from 2005-2009...The teachers and staff are great...Great communication....

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
I attended GLTHS all four years and believed it to be the best four years of my adolescence. Teachers provide students a learning environment that creates engagment and interaction at levels beyond what you would expect at a technical high school. Considered one of the best of its kind, GLTHS offers 26 technical shops, all taught by experienced instructors. The extracurricular activities are an added bonus. Students who participates acquire leadership and public speaking skills, as well as organizational and time management skills. The knowledge and skills gained at GLTHS played a significant role in my current career as it gave me a competitive edge. Submitted by a graduate, Info Tech '04


Greater Lowell Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
I went there all 4 years, the teachers were really helpful and the shops offered alot.

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
It is agreat school because you could get a good job in your junior year at the voke

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a community member
This is a great school! I was here from sophomore thru senior year, enrolled in the college track classes. They prepared quite well. Also the statistics on this site is false, as 100% of students passes the MCAS at or above proficiency by the second time. Teachers are awesome, extra curriculats as well. Prepared me for college, and I got into several top tier schools, ending up studying architecture in Boston. If you are looking for a rigorous curriculum and vocational studies, choose GLTECH!


Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted January 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted September 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted April 14, 2004
- a parent
Excellent Science Teacher Deb Gustafson leads Environmental Science Class and Club in engaging their studies with real community learning and service opportunities.

Greater Lowell Technical High School 5

Posted February 20, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greater Lowell Technical High School
250 Pawtucket Blvd, Tyngsborough, MA  01879
(978) 441-4807
Last modified Greater Lowell Technical High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greater Lowell Technical High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top