Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Wakefield, MA
Students enrolled: 1,251

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Northeast provides an excellent opportunity for students to be job ready upon graduation. Now that the economy is questionable, parents should consider a trade school for their children to learn marketable skills such as plumbing, electrical, HVAC, etc.. These jobs will always be in demand.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter was a full-time Pre-school student last year at Northeast Metro Tech High School. She came into that program basically a loner, who was quiet and shy. When she left Northeast she had a best friend, confidence and an opinion. The Early Child Care Teachers and high school students gave my daughter so much attention that she confidently walked into Kindergarten. On her first day, she brought her pink feathered pen tucked into her "Diary" where she practiced her letters and numbers. Thank you, Mrs. Scott, Mrs. Perry and the class of 2013.


Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted September 11, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school and I think it's exellent! I went there as a teenager as well and my mother said that I had done better then she'd ever imagined.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
I think the staff at Northeast are great with with kids. They help in every way for the kids to succed.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
I attend this school and I am an 11th grader. Before attending this school I was an F sometimes D student at Stoneham Middle School. When I arrive at the school I was very nervous about the bullying and academic failure I experience at my old school. After 2 yrs at this school I am now 4th in my class, have a 4.0 GPA (honor level classes), envoled in many after school attivities including music grop and junior mentoring, and also hold a part time job. For any parent who is not sure about sending there child to this school my response is that they are in great hands. The teachers really care about you and every student is given an equal opputunity to move higher up in your classes even if you did not do so well in middle school. I am very proud to attend such a fantastic school!


Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman at the Vocational School. She has had such a possitive experience. The teachers have been great and she has met a diverse group of children, which she never would have experienced had she gone to our towns public school.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a student
Im an 06 class graduate and I Miss the Voke a lot...the teachers were cool and the kids were neat, though I avoided big crowds. Drafting class of 06


Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 3

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational 5

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
This is a fabulous school. The students who attend Northeast Regional get the best of both worlds. A solid academic education interlaced with a career. My son graduated from Northeast near the top of his class in both academics and shop. He was in the college classes and attended Wentworth Institute. He now has a supervisory position with a construction company in Boston. Keep up the good work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Metro Regional Vocational
100 Hemlock Rd, Wakefield, MA  01880
(781) 246-0810
Last modified Northeast Metro Regional Vocational is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Metro Regional Vocational Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top