Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Waltham, MA
Students enrolled: 416

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at Plympton, and one on the way. The staff is terrific, very caring and involved school community. Full-time, award-winning librarian, full-time nurse, drama teacher, art teacher, music teacher... band and orchestra programs, math olympiad, challenge program. Add in on-site afterschool program, scout troops, active PTO, volunteer tutoring programs from nearby Bentley and Brandeis... outstanding elementary school!

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 4

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
I have encountered teachers who truly care about their students. The current principal is very involved with all the students even as far as knowing most of the children's names. Very impressive. The tutoring program is also excellent and has helped my child improve dramatically.


Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
alum of plymton a few years.best teachers in system if able to pick the one teacher of value each year.but as said before,better teachers then found in later years of education through waltham's system.consideration important to prevent similiar grammar for your children.thank you

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I now have two children at Plympton and have been extremely satisfied with our experience so far. The kids are just wonderful and the families they come from are so caring and involved. All of the teachers are wonderful. I have yet to hear anything bad about any of them. There are so many fun activities for the kids through the year and its amazing how many parents and teachers pull together to make these events possible and successful. Keep up the good work teachers and families alike!

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This school has been wonderful. My son is starting his 1st Grade year, and is looking forward to another one at Plympton. The new Principal is terrific, knows all the kids, most of the parents, and is incredibly involved with the school community. They are excellent at communicating, and there is a great PTO.


Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
Both my chidren attended Phympton and had wonderful teachers and solid educations. The new building isn't perfect, but a lot better than the old one. And not once in the 9 years that I've been involved with the school have I had any issues with safety, incompetence or lack of concern. It's a good school in a great neighborhood.

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
My son has been at Plympton since September 2007 and could not have had a better experience for his first year of elementary school. His teacher has been amazing, he is reading, but most importantly he is excited about learning, and looks forward to his school day. The thriving PTO is terrific as well!

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
My soon was there for kindergarten only for 1 month.The school is brand new, but let's just say the place is not safe for kids.We had a terrible experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas R Plympton Elementary School
20 Farnsworth St, Waltham, MA  02451
(781) 314-5765
Last modified Thomas R Plympton Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas R Plympton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top