Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Waltham, MA
Students enrolled: 1,370

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waltham Sr High School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
I loved going to this school. school It is a very good learning area. The teachers are very nice and so is the faculty. The rules were clear and set to a certain limit that all students can follow. It is also a great school that has great extra curricular activities. It allows you to try new things and the vocational program is better than minuteman's courses.

Waltham Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Waltham High School and i think it is unfortunate that I had to attend this school. For the most part the teachers are pretty good, its the adminstration that I have a problem with. A lot of the rules make no sense and are completely pointless. They use the theory of if a few students are doing something wrong then they must prevent everyone from doing it, when they should be dealing with them indivually and that would be more effective for them. It gets to a certain point where the students are seniors and can not be babied forever. To sum up I do not agree with the majority of decision the people in power have made nor do I think they are qualified for the jobs they have.


Waltham Sr High School 2

Posted October 01, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Waltham Sr High School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
The quality of the school programs are excellant. Availability of music, art and extra curricular programs is outstanding. Level of parent involvement is unavailable due to the fact it is high school.

Waltham Sr High School 2

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
At the middle of the state in MCAS results, below average instrumental music, strong teachers' union drives educational mediocrity, antiquated technology.


Waltham Sr High School 5

Posted July 14, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Waltham Sr High School 4

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Waltham Sr High School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waltham Sr High School
617 Lexington St, Waltham, MA  02452
(781) 314-5445
Last modified Waltham Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waltham Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top