Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wareham Senior High School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
Wareham High School is an amazing school. I came to the school in the middle of the year from another state. The students and teachers went out of there way to welcome me . I have moved a total of 6 times and 2 different high Schools and this school made me feel at home. I was bullied at every other school I went to and I have never been bullied at this school and never see anyone else getting bullied. I was shocked to see the reviews. Also this school offers tons of AP and and honors classes that really challenge you and not to mention they have tons of clubs and after school activities.

Wareham Senior High School 4

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I are originally from Massachusetts and both attended Wareham High School. When we moved back to Wareham in August, 2014, we were getting negative reviews from friends. I have to say, they were wrong! While the school year has just started, I am so impressed with the teachers and guidance office at the high school! My two boys were home schooled for 3-4 years and were very nervous (as was I) about starting school. But the teachers have been amazing, very welcoming and understanding, and the students have been so friendly and fun! A couple of the teachers were quite impressed that my boys had seen a lot of the material that has been introduced to them during their first week (I suppose I was giving them "advanced" work during their home school years). Over all, so far, I give the high school 4 stars. This may very well increase to 5 stars as the year goes on! Furthermore, the principal of the high school, who knows my husband, approached one of my boys on his first day and had a nice talk with him. :-)


Wareham Senior High School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a graduate of WHS I would like to commend the staff (administration, teachers, secretaries, custodial and food service) they have been an amazing support system for my child during her 4 years of high school. WHS is a supportive school and treats all students with kindness and compassion. They are a Level 1 school and do a great job preparing students for college and the business world alike. Kudos to Wareham High for doing all that that do with the miniscule budget they have! Keep up the great work!!

Wareham Senior High School 3

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Despite all of the negative reviews and criticizm, my child has faired pretty well in the Wareham School system. The high school should do more to promote itself. I hear endless conversation about what it doesnt have, maybe its time to hear what it does. Parents contribute to the childs success, not just the schools. It takes a village to raise a child, not a school

Wareham Senior High School 1

Posted March 13, 2011
- a community member
this school has to be one of the biggest jokes i have ever seen. most of the teachers that teach dont know how to teach either they dont explain things or all they do is give out excessive work so that they look like a good teacher. this school's students also are terrible and there behavior is terrible. plus most of the teachers dont know what is really going on there because if they did they would no of all the bullying that really goes on


Wareham Senior High School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a community member
I have been a vendor for Wareham High School for over 4 years. From the administration to the staff to the students, I have ALWAYS been treated with the utmost respect. It is a school with excellent moral, students recognition and the drive to excel!

Wareham Senior High School 2

Posted September 21, 2005
- a student
im not just saying that wareham is a good school to be nice. but this school has helped me prepare for what the next thing in life for me... i wish i didnt have to leave wareham high. Kace

Wareham Senior High School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a student
I've been to this school its a great school for your kids everyone is realy friendly there i wish i was still going to school there.


Wareham Senior High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a student
As a previous attendee of Wareham High School I can honestly say that the changes being made are positive. General leadership skills in administration, teachers and also in the students are improving with each passing term. I see happier students with better grades. I also see teachers becoming more creative in presenting new learning material. I wish I could go back and learn again!

Wareham Senior High School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
The school has gone thru tremendous changes and I see the curriculum improvement. I attended as well as my nieces and nephews. And the changes have been for the better. Discipline, attitude, and all around involvement are making Wareham High School a great place to be

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wareham Senior High School
7 Viking Dr, Wareham, MA  02571
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (508) 291-3510
Last modified Wareham Senior High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top