Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Wareham, MA
Students enrolled: 693

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wareham Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
This school has no real stand up punishment for bad students, they can get away with anything. They have no dean,and no time for the students who may need extra help. The 13 year old girls dress like grown woman and have piercings that you aren't really allowed to have until your eighteen,and yet the school doesn't enforce them to take them out during school.

Wareham Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
This is a very great school with an abundance of very dedicated teachers. I also attended this school and Ive noticed that alot of the teachers that were there are still here. I think the teachers go way out of their way to try to help the students. When you walk through the front door of this school into the main office the secretaries are very pleasant and the school physically is very nice.


Wareham Middle School 2

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wareham Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wareham Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wareham Middle School 3

Posted July 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wareham Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
I think the 'new' school is great and I am saddened by Mr. Brand leaving. He was bring the school to a new level. Although Mr. Brand does not hold all the answers he was on the right track. I think the problem is the teachers. Most of the teachers cannot be bothered with the pressures and issues surrounding the students today. I feel there is a lot of passing the buck and unfairness when dealing with the students. The school does not have the resources that kids in this age group need. The need guidance and support and the staff is not there. ** Some of the teachers are excellent. (but they are few and far). This age is such an important age and too many teachers shut the door on the kids. Parents are encouraged to be involved but then you and your child are labeled as nagging.

Wareham Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a student
I love this school! Our school just got reconstructed, so everything is new. The school now has a new principal, Mr. Brand. The school has many extracurricular activites. There is about 20-25 students per class. For those students who are not being challenged enough the school offers the student to take Algebra 1 class. The school has after school classes and drama. The school has a great band program.


Wareham Middle School 2

Posted December 07, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wareham Middle School
4 Viking Dr, Wareham, MA  02571
(508) 291-3550
Last modified Wareham Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wareham Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top