Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Wellesley, MA

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schofield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughters is in 5th grade and has attended Schofild since kindergarten. I cannot say enough about how great each of her class teachers has been. The school has a geat sense of community and each child is made to feel that they contribute to the school by being the best they can be.

Schofield Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
Phenomenal. Our two children came to Schofield from a very expensive, highly-regarded, 'elite' private school. We have found Schofield's educational experience superior in almost every respect. The teachers are outstanding -- highly skilled, passionate, caring. The academic regimen is challenging, varied, and tailored to each child's needs. Schofield feels like a family, and the hacienda-style architecture of the school building itself fosters a feeling akin to that of a small village. It's a privilege to be able to attend such a school.


Schofield Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schofield Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
my kids moved to schofield last year in the middle of the school year. The principal, teachers and students made sure my kids had an easy transition. academically, the teachers use a variety of methods to spike the students interest. Parents involvement is maximum.

Schofield Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
I definitively love Schofield for my children!, it's been a great educational environment, children really feel a strong bound to the school and their teachers, which in turn facilitates the learning process. Resources are more than appropriate and cultural activities organized by the PTO stand out above the regular curriculum (think about getting a REAL Russian folklore group to perform for them when they have their Russian culture studies). Overall Wellesley has such a great school system and Schofield is a core part of such excellence, kudos to all Schofield staff and parents who make it possible.


Schofield Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a parent
Schofield is a great school with dedicated teachers and a caring principal. There is lot of parent involvement. The school 'got back' its library, art room and music room this year. The class sizes are small, around 22 students per class. We are extremely happy here.

Schofield Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
I would give this school a 'good' not 'great' rating. Quality of teachers and commitment is high. Principal is a little 'tired' and not especially progressive. The school facility is sub-par especially for such a high end town. This past year the school lost its art and library rooms, as well as its Spanish program. A real disappointment.

Schofield Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schofield Elementary School
27 Cedar St, Wellesley, MA  02481
(781) 446-6280
Last modified Schofield Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schofield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top