Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Westford, MA
Students enrolled: 653

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stony Brook School 2

Posted June 14, 2014
- a community member
I couldn't have more then 8 people at my lunch table this lead students to be excluded and caused them depression and the lunch aids would threaten us if we had 9 at a table.

Stony Brook School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
My two children attend Stony Brook and I have had positive experiences for over 2 years. The teachers are very professional and caring and the administration is very involved and responsive. The staff and administrators really understands middle school aged children and the atmosphere is safe, empowering, and inclusive. The principal and staff work really hard to insure their students' success academically and socially.


Stony Brook School 1

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
I second on the previous comment made by a parent. The school has good teachers, but the administration is so uncaring and disrespectful that I am ready to pull my child out of this school. The school administration doesn't show importance to academics and is very rude to parents. In short a very poor management by the school officials that affects the creditability of the good teachers and smart kids. If I could, I would want to give this school no star instead of one star

Stony Brook School 1

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
This school has great teachers but extremely poor and uncaring administration that creates a negative environment.

Stony Brook School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stony Brook School 3

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stony Brook School 1

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stony Brook School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stony Brook School 4

Posted June 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stony Brook School
9 Farmer Way, Westford, MA  01886
(978) 692-2708
Last modified Stony Brook School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stony Brook School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top