Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William Seach 3

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
lack of communication, but other then that i have no fault in the school. the teachers are awesome so far there they handle his mood swings very well.

William Seach 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Myt daughter is a second grader at the Seach and does extremely well. I love that the Seach is teaching 2nd graders how to use an a planner and the purpose of the planner.


William Seach 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff are amazing at Seach. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure each child has a great learning experience.

William Seach 4

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started Seach School as a kindergartner. Seach School is a title 1 school. It is a very ethnically diverse school. We are trying to make Seach the best possible school it can be!

William Seach 4

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent at William Seach School. I have had three children in this school over the course of 6 years. I have been impressed by the staff and the community at Seach School. This past year we came together as a school to have a walk-a-thon to raise money for a victim in the Boston Marathon bombings. She is a daughter of one of the bus drivers. The children really gained a lot by doing this fundraiser and it made us even closer as a community. I like that it is a very difersified community. It is a great example of what the real world is like and prepares our children for just that. Our school could improve by more parents getting involved in Parent Council.


William Seach
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Seach school does an awesome job! They get the kids in their formative years and teach the kids great values and give them what they need to survive later in life! The teachers are awesome, they bring out the best in the kids and motivate them! Some very successful people came from Seach!

William Seach
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Every year I find the teachers my children have are outstanding. I love the one on one time and if needed extra help a child can receive. We don't give our schools and teachers enough credit. Go Seach!

William Seach 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
the administrative is great with the kids


William Seach
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers, they mean so much to the kids and MOST of them really care genuinly for them. I love that we do so many things fr the kids in and after school. I just wish we could get more parents involved in our childrens lives?? What can we do to make a difference in our kids school activities and be active prents?? I believe this school has such a great atmosphere for kids to play and easy access to get in and out. I hopeHO we do win, we can use this for alot of updating in our school. I wish all well and best o luck. Go Seach!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Seach
770 Middle Street, Weymouth, MA  02188
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (781) 335-7589
Last modified William Seach is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top