Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
185 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Jerome Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to Mr. Hauser for being such a wonderful role model to the students at St. Jerome School. Your faith, dedication and love of teaching are truly appreciated!

St Jerome Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
The children are taught to treat everyone as an equal and to listen to other people's opinions with an open mind.


St Jerome Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
The children are encouraged to follow a strict code of conduct and they all learn to help each other and their community.

St Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
We have always received a high level of education and faculty involvement over the last 15 years.

St Jerome Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
This school has a very strong academic program and they encourage every student to do their personal best.


St Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I love this school!!! From the day my oldest son started here, we have felt at home. The principal, teachers and staff are very supportive and the students, parents and families are so welcoming. The academic programs are strong and our national test scores show it! I have been so pleased with my children's academic progress and how each of them are challenged to do their personal best. In addition the school offers many fun and educational extracurricular activities such as drama, band, First Lego Robotics Team, Cub Scouts, an environmental club, boys and girls basketball teams, a run club, and a fashion design club. The parents and parishioners are involved and always willing to share their talents. This school is like a family.

St Jerome Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I love that they match older and younger students together, so that the older students can assist and guide the younger one and provide good role models. The school also provides an opportunity each month for the students to donate to a different charity. They encourage the students to think about the needs of others.

St Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I have one child who is currently enrolled and another who has graduated from Saint Jerome School. We have been thrilled with our experiences at the school. It has been a secure environment for our children where they have thrived. It has provided them with a top notch education as well as helped them to develop socially into conscientious young adults. This is something I feel is lacking in most other academic environments. The cost of tuition has been worth every dime! My oldest daughter has continued onto a private high school. Here she was placed in honors classes (including science, math and history) . She was so well prepared, the transition was easy for her and she has had continued success. She has been taught the skills needed for success at Saint Jerome School. THANK YOU to all the teachers and staff for their dedication to our students and the school.


St Jerome Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
The school fosters an environment of goodwill, generosity, integrity and kindness. Most of this is because of the catholic values that it instills in the students as well as the overall community.

St Jerome Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
All students are held to the honor code. They hold honesty and respect high on the list of values that all who work and go to school live by.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Jerome Elementary School
598 Bridge Street, Weymouth, MA  02191
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (781) 335-1235
Last modified St Jerome Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top