Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Francis Xavier School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
thanks to Mr. Murphy, he is all about "the school", the students and successes going forward. Greetings students every morning at drop off and alsopresent at pick up-he is indeed committed and listens to all parent concerns. He is gentle and kind with just the right amount of firmness to instill respect and responcibility

St. Francis Xavier School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
great leaders, they lead by example. and they discuss religious events and christian values. my children know so much about the new and old testimate and I see how resilient they will be with increased awareness of our christian faith


St. Francis Xavier School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
well it can be alot but I believe it is just right, theres accountability. teaches students that their grades and homework and trying your best are a priority

St. Francis Xavier School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
yes. they do not give up on your children and the children do not give up on themselves. Parents are given bi weekly reports and teachers are very supportive of all their students. They do not give up on anyone, no favorite students here...

St. Francis Xavier School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
respect is a main part of their value system here. respect is developed in it's students and expected.


St. Francis Xavier School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
feelings are shared, and all the students know each other regardless of grade. it's like a big family. My children love their school family and always feel for fellow students.

St. Francis Xavier School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
each week has a theme, they range form kidnness, to honesty. Values are practiced not just taught

St. Francis Xavier School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school! It has done some changes over the years. Expanding the Kindergarden and Pre-K to have full days, having before and after school care and this year starting a 4 yr old program. They have weeded out some staff that were "performing" poorly and the new staff is great! The teachers I have found warm and welcoming to my children and me. The entire staff know everyone by name. A few years back one of the teachers became the new principle of our school after the previous one had retired. He is great. He has an open door policy for students and parents. He visit every classroom especially the early grades so the kids are comfortable with him if they need to talk. They do expect the student to work hard. But the teachers are there if the student need one on one help. The school offers many different activities beyond the classroom. For example running club, school basketball team, robotics, drama and band performances to name a few. They have an expert come in to address student and staff on all the types of bulling yearly. So bulling is never an issue here. Parents volunteering is good and is not required with your enrollment. My kids r now A from a C-.


St. Francis Xavier School 2

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
my child came out of this school with very poor study skills and every time she tried to ask for extra help there was always a response as to how she was asking wrong. The upper gade teachers are just into there "A" students and everybody else is just there. The music dept is very clicky and they clearly have their favorites , if you choose to do lessons elsewhere your child will be excluded . There was many situations in which my child wanted to participated in things and was turned down, in a teaching atmosphere when is this ever acceptable especially when we are all paying the same tuition

St. Francis Xavier School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
I am currently a student at saint Francis Xavier school. I love having all of my close friends there with me. I have been going there since kindergarten and now I'm in 8th grade. I am very sad that i am graduating this year. For the first time they got a male teacher last year and now another one this year. I like having both boy and girl teachers because that is what most schools are. My friends that are not from my school sometimes make fun of me for going to saint francis and ask why i dont go to public school. Truth is i am happy were i am . Saint francis has a safe environment. The principal tries her hardest to make sure that we are never in any danger. We practice firedrills and code reds very often to make sure everyone noes wat to do

Nearby schools

St. Francis Xavier School
234 Pleasant Street, Weymouth, MA  02190
(781) 335-6868
Last modified St. Francis Xavier School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top