Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 3

Posted July 20, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student here a Chapman and I love the teachers. They are very helpful and are always there to solve our problems. They have great after school programs like Spanish club, drama, and syfy club just to name a few. The school is easy to get around it may seem big but once you get used to it it's easy to get around. There are still rules, but they are easy to follow. Some examples are: keep your locker organized, no bullying, and pay attention in class in order to be the best you that you can be. Chapman can improve on some things, like putting ketchup out again for students to take. Also have teachers that can tolerate difficult students, because last year our Spanish teacher couldn't handle a handful of students. Overall Chapman is a great school and to all incoming 7th graders make sure you are responsible, nice to be around, and a good student and your 2 years at Chapman should be wonderful

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 1

Posted July 28, 2011
- a community member
The climate of Chapman Middle School has deteriorated so much that good teachers are jumping ship. The Principal's inexperience and naivety has brought the school to the brink of collapse. New leadership is desperately needed.


Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 2

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This school has a great atmosphere. The teachers really know the students, and the students are very close knit. There are a wide variety of extra-curricular activities available to all students. Everybody has people to accept them for who they are. For higher eighth graders, there is an opportunity to be in a high-school leveled math class. The 3 languages (French, Spanish, Latin) challenge the kids a great amount.

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a community member
I like that they have different houses, Gold, Blue, etc. I think the teachers do get to know their students, and it shows with how well the students do. I couldn't be happier , knowing my God-son is for the first time really enjoying the experience of school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maria Weston Chapman Middle School
1051 Commercial St, Weymouth, MA  02189
(781) 337-4500
Last modified Maria Weston Chapman Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maria Weston Chapman Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top