Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2 & Ungraded
Public
Winchendon, MA
Students enrolled: 302

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Memorial 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
My son and daughter both have attended this wonderful little gem of a school. They both liked their teachers and were always learning and excited for school- especially excited on P.E. days! The P.e teacher makes learning fun and she does an unbelievable job running the "fun day" at the end of the year. Send your kids here! You won't regret it!

Memorial 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a teacher
Great school, staff and families. dedicated top notch teachers, supportive PTO strong stable leadership, we are proud of our school


Memorial 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a community member
Memorial school is a fabulous friendly, and joyful school. The teachers are dedicated and the PTO and community support the school. Stable strong leadership and great staff

Memorial 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Memorial 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
I am not only a parent but worked at Memorial School. All 3 of my children attended Memorial School with success. My 27 year old, 10 year old and my 8 year old is in 3rd grade currently loves this school. The teachers' and support staff are dedicated people whom wih limited money resources do great job. They need more staff, better pay and more support from Mass. State Govener Duval. cheryl f former school nurse


Memorial 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Memorial 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This school is awsome. Their teachers are great and provide alot of help

Memorial 1

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
One word: AWFUL! My children attended this school for 2 years and as far as I am concerned, it was 2 years down the drain. Their teachers are some of the worst in the state of Massachusetts, some with educations at the same level as their students. They provide no parental support and have limited extracurricular activities. If your child is an honor student instead of providing additional curriculum, your child will become a 'hall monitor' during school hours.


Memorial 5

Posted October 22, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Memorial
32 Elmwood Rd, Winchendon, MA  01475
(978) 297-1305
Last modified Memorial is a Public school
Memorial Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top