Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Winchester, MA
Students enrolled: 481

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lynch Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Don't be fooled by the exterior. It's an older facility with top of the line educators. Challenging, but engaging curriculum materials. Yes, they teach to the tests, but they make it about teamwork and a fun experience. My child hates test, but somehow it was cool to be part of the MCAS process. Learning is not pigeon holed to the test topics, but is inclusive of the tests. Very proud to be a part of Lynch.

Lynch Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lynch Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school! My both 1st and 3rd graders are there. Wonderful principal Dr. Goodwin, extremly helpful team of reading specialists, enthusiastic teachers - Mrs. Betty Johnson (K), Ms. Maguire (1st), Mrs. Lynch (3rd). Many parents are actively involved. Unfortunately Dr. Goodwin is moving to another school distric in Sep 2010, but I heard school made a strong new appointment.

Lynch Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My niece has gone to Lynch School for almost 3 years and everyone has worked so hard to make it such a good learning environment. When MCAS occurs ALL of our students do well - even the special needs children! Also - it is a diverse groups of children which enhances learning for everyone! Yeah! Go Lynch Go!!!

Lynch Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lynch Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I have one child at the Lynch in 4th grade. They do a great job! My child entered as an English Language Learner and has received lots of help from reading and English tutors. Only 8 months later, she is speaking English fluently and improving her reading skills every day. The children at Lynch are worldy and a living group of kids.

Lynch Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
Academic performance seems good (we only have 1 second grader). Homework level seems good (math, grammar, reading, writing all good). Extracurricular activities: good. Community spirit is very good. Lots of parents involved, lots of involvement at meetings. I've heard from parents who've changed districts within Winchester that Lynch is superior in this aspect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynch Elementary School
10 Brantwood Rd, Winchester, MA  01890
(781) 721-7013
Last modified Lynch Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top