Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reeves Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Front office staff is a doll, Lois. Along with 1st grade teacher Colleen Morrison (now 3rd grade)

Reeves Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are stale. They have been in the same position for too long and a lot have had kids parents!


Reeves Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
A fourth and fifth grader should not have over an hour a night 4 nights a weeks

Reeves Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
As a whole Woburn SPED is lacking. But the leadership at the Reeves shows the bully's win! And if your hockey player and miss school for hockey all is forgiven,

Reeves Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Bullying is a major problem at the Reeves and kids are only spoken too or they loss recess time.


Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
really good I MEAN REALLY GOOD i loved it since kindergarden nice teachers and i really am getting out knowing more every single little day i love it so much i am allways happy and ready as ever for school i never EVER wanna leave this school no matter what happens i dont wanna leave it even the princeble is awesome MR.white and MRS.Wila does awesome job i really wanna thank my parents for bringing me to this school like really need to thank them i give it A+++++++++++++ i know it is not a real grade XD

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
My son (1st grade) loves this school so far. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I am not sure why the previous review on here states that minorities are treated badly since the school has a good mix of all races and ethic backgrounds and I have never seen or heard of any unfair treatment. They also try to involve the parents as much as possible through the PTA fundraisers, which I think is wonderful. The principal is always doing something with the kids as well and knows most of the children by name.

Reeves Elementary School 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
The worst experience for my kids. we are considered minority our kids feel like strangers too much hate and supremacy. I moved to Woburn because I see the score of Reeves school on many pages actually it turns to be a nightmare. I wish the principal and most staffs rethink the way they treat minorities and specially our kids. we are unwelcome in this school as in many other. Hope things change as today seems to be unfair.


Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This is our sons first year, just started Kindergarten. He's learning so much and enjoys going to school everyday. The secretary and the school nurse are wonderful and very helpful. Great experience so far.

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Hi, I am Savitha.My son Lal was a student of the school throughout elementary.He had very nice time learning and making friends with students as well as teachers. Teachers are great.He loved all the years he was there learning new things.We are very happy how well it turned out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reeves Elementary School
240 Lexington Street, Woburn, MA  01801
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (781) 937-8240
Last modified Reeves Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top