Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Woburn, MA
Students enrolled: 517

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
really good I MEAN REALLY GOOD i loved it since kindergarden nice teachers and i really am getting out knowing more every single little day i love it so much i am allways happy and ready as ever for school i never EVER wanna leave this school no matter what happens i dont wanna leave it even the princeble is awesome MR.white and MRS.Wila does awesome job i really wanna thank my parents for bringing me to this school like really need to thank them i give it A+++++++++++++ i know it is not a real grade XD

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
My son (1st grade) loves this school so far. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I am not sure why the previous review on here states that minorities are treated badly since the school has a good mix of all races and ethic backgrounds and I have never seen or heard of any unfair treatment. They also try to involve the parents as much as possible through the PTA fundraisers, which I think is wonderful. The principal is always doing something with the kids as well and knows most of the children by name.


Reeves Elementary School 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
The worst experience for my kids. we are considered minority our kids feel like strangers too much hate and supremacy. I moved to Woburn because I see the score of Reeves school on many pages actually it turns to be a nightmare. I wish the principal and most staffs rethink the way they treat minorities and specially our kids. we are unwelcome in this school as in many other. Hope things change as today seems to be unfair.

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This is our sons first year, just started Kindergarten. He's learning so much and enjoys going to school everyday. The secretary and the school nurse are wonderful and very helpful. Great experience so far.

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Hi, I am Savitha.My son Lal was a student of the school throughout elementary.He had very nice time learning and making friends with students as well as teachers. Teachers are great.He loved all the years he was there learning new things.We are very happy how well it turned out.


Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
it is the best school and any child who went here would come out smarter!

Reeves Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
The Reeves School is a very good school. I think the teachers are very nice and smart especially Ms. Mearls. And Mr. White is a very good principal. Sincerely Andrew


Reeves Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. The teachers are very good and so is the management. I would recommend this school. Its the best in the community.....5 Stars

Reeves Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic teachers, the secretary is a doll, the principal is too militant. He is worried more about scores than children, says horrible things to them (any age) and has no patience. Aside from him, the school is a good one!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reeves Elementary School
240 Lexington St, Woburn, MA  01801
(781) 937-8240
Last modified Reeves Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reeves Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top