Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Woburn, MA

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woburn High School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a student
Even if WMHS does not have a great reputation, the new pricipal has been doing a wonderful job. He has created excellent courses and has turned around all the studenst of WMHS. those in Woburn should find themselves lucky to be going to such a wonderfl school.

Woburn High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Great Administration, teachers and paras.........nurses, too


Woburn High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
WMHS has an outsdanding special needs program. Having worked there for 33 out of 34 years, I can attest to the dedication and devotion of the staff. Our special needs students at age 22 leave school having learned social skills, works skills and academics. I am now retired but WMHS will always be 'my' school.

Woburn High School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
It's a good school. NOT great. I wish academics were more important instead of the football program.

Woburn High School 2

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
Looking back on this school, I do not think it is the greatest enviornment. However, if you are in the top 10 percent of your class, you will be fine and graduate to any college in the country. However, the other 90 percent of the school population can very easily 'fall through the cracks.' There is little guidance in this school. Nepitism and friend job appoinments reign supreme. A good teacher that is truly devoted to the student is found hard to come by. The Technology is the only facet of this school that keeps it from getting one star. The football team is more important than academics here. Goodbye WHS.


Woburn High School 1

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woburn High School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a student
A very fine school. Very high tech. Very secure. Great teachers.

Woburn High School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woburn High School 4

Posted December 31, 2005
- a former student
Woburn High School may not be the best school in the world... but in my honest opinion it is very good. It will only get better with the new school being opened next year.

Woburn High School 4

Posted June 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woburn High School
88 Montvale Ave, Woburn, MA  01801
(781) 937-8210
Last modified Woburn High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woburn High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top