Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burncoat Senior High School 4

Posted January 08, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This school has let my daughter become a sucesful student, it helps both the parents and students by calling home and telling parents what can be done to improve the students skills.


Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
In regards to comments about the schools' safety, I always found that if you were looking for trouble, you found it, but if not, you were fine. The teachers here are excellent, and compared to other urban schools, are well above par. I have since graduated and am on track to graduate at the top of my department at a highly selective undergraduate college. Is Burncoat an elite prep school? No. But as far as urban public education, it is far above many.

Burncoat Senior High School 1

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
the safety and discipline is not up to par to say the least. the security and level of trust you put in this school to keep your kids in a safe environment needs to have a serious second look and then a complete overhaul. my children's lives have been threatened several times to the point where i have to go pick them up immediately. and still my son was attacked on school property. the school does not protect the children in school and the school will not take responsibility for any bodily harm caused to your children. it is very sad and disappointing that this is what getting a education has come to. burncoat is as much a jungle now as the amazon remains. only the street strong survive in that school.


Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Burncoat Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This is a school stuck at the bottom of the School Commitee's list. Frozen food is being served to the children.

Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Burncoat Senior High School 2

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
this school is an absolute outrage! Aren't schools supposed to provide their students with adequite food? most of the tewachers are great, especially the guidance councellor, Ms. Michaud. Something must be done

Burncoat Senior High School 5

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
My daughter Leila is doing great at Burncoat. I am ever so happy for her and the way the school administration conducts itself. My congratulations to Mr Bierfeldt the Principal. Warmest Regards Richard Nair

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burncoat Senior High School
179 Burncoat St, Worcester, MA  01606
(508) 799-3300
Last modified Burncoat Senior High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burncoat Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.