Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Worcester, MA
Students enrolled: 373

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clark Street Developmental Learning School 2

Posted October 02, 2011
- a parent
Unfortunately as a parent I feel that the school has gone down hill since the Principal Mrs. Morse was transferred. My son used to love his school as he called it and now he has lost so much interest. I have also experienced being ignored when an issue came up with a child trying to bully my son and had to take matters into my own hands by speaking to the child directly myself. I feel that a Principal as well as an Assistant Principal should work together instead of redirecting a parent to the front desk especially when it involves bullying. For this reason I have pulled my child from the school and have transferred him to one of the best schools in Worcester Ma and that would be Norrback School.

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 3

Posted December 28, 2010
- a parent
good school and great teachers, not thrilled with change of administration. is school choice available?


Clark Street Developmental Learning School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
One of the best school around with very active parents in the PTO. Also, very strong academically. A great place to send your kids.

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
A highly spirited and rigorous school that maintains excellent academics balanced with extras and fun creating happy children. It s a model for all city schools!

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clark Street Developmental Learning School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
I graduated from this school 2 years ago and i was very well prepared for the next level of education. the teachers are wonderful the principal is willing to do anything to improve the school and all the extra activities kept me busy but they were fun.

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of a kind- rigorous classes, exceptional staff,principal and fantastic kids-what an opportunity for your child. It is the best around ask anyone who comes here-we love it!

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My children have been going to Clark for 1 1/2 years now - my regret is that I didn't get them into this school earlier. Mrs. Morse (the principal) is a very dedicated and caring person. She has made our children's transition wonderful. I am so greatful for her.


Clark Street Developmental Learning School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clark Street Developmental Learning School 4

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Street Developmental Learning School
280 Clark St, Worcester, MA  01606
(508) 799-3545
Last modified Clark Street Developmental Learning School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clark Street Developmental Learning School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top