Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nelson Place
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Not all are bad but there is one to many bad apples that can make a parent want to take their child out of this school

Nelson Place
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
They don't send child re n home with homework at all, which gives the parents nothing to work on to help their child learn more if they need to


Nelson Place
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
As I mentioned before they will allow your child to fail with little to now effort in preventing it.

Nelson Place
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
No not at all they fail to build strong bonds between the faculty and students.

Nelson Place
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
This poor team of teachers and a weak principal will allow your child to fail and not care at all. They will not uplift your child to their highest potential.


Nelson Place
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Very poor level of any since of care for the students to have a healthy environment while receiving an education.

Nelson Place 1

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Terrible school especially since they have changed principals she is very rude talks over you could care less about the students and parents she's all about politics which she is not favored in at all. Since principal Kelly left school has lost so much community support and funding. They lack in supporting children with special needs, teachers feel it's not their job to help a child learn "what they don't know". They will call DCF if they have the slightest concern without discussing things with parents or guardians first. I would not recommend this school at all bullying is a big issue her they just have poor morals judgement and care for children that will help them grow learn and succeed.

Nelson Place 1

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
I am not having much luck with this school because there is a serious bully problem in Nelson Place . Is the 4th years of my child suffers bully I don't know what to do . Also racism with black or kids with second idiom . I hope they show some video or the teacher give some reminder in the class to stop my child complain everyday to not go to school I don't know what to do.


Nelson Place 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Nelson Place school I don't like this school because the teachers do not give much help for my kids and they not offer afterschool program to help kids need more improve .They prefer put you on pressure and retain your child.

Nelson Place 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I don't like this school because the teacher do not give much help to my kids and they not offer after school program to kids needs more improve they prefer retain your child.

Nearby schools

Nelson Place
35 Nelson Place, Worcester, MA  01605
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (508) 799-3506
Last modified Nelson Place is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top