Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
I personally know some of the teachers and Principal Allen; they all collaborate to create an environment where students flourish in a mix of challenging academia and community events (which are also a lot of fun!). They just scored Level 1, the highest rating possible! I have no hesitation recommending Norrback! RMM

Norrback Avenue 1

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
Worst school in all of worcester. Terrible learning environment. Teacher bullying. Do not send your kid.


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Norrback Ave. school is a great school with committed teachers, parents and administration. This is my daughter's second year there and she's in their fabulous Spanish two-way or dual language program. In addition to learning a second language, she'll stay with a cohort of children until 4th grade. Another bonus is that the class size for two-way is a little smaller than traditional kindergarten classrooms. The school does a lot of great activities for the students and families. For all these reasons, we love Norrback!!

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Kindergarten at Norrback. Its a really good school where teachers care about their students. They work very hard at getting parents and students involved in school activities which I think is good for the kids. The more parents have a presence at the school and show interest the better the kids are going to do.

Norrback Avenue
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love that the school offers the two-way program from Kindergarten in full day program. The teachers are great! Both Principal and vice principal as well as the whole administration are the best! AAAAAA++++++++ school


Norrback Avenue
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Our school doesn't have a librarian, so parent volunteers have taken on the job. One parent has organized the schedule and training for all. It's a great way to learn about our children and their classmates, as well as observing the teacher's interaction.

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
I love this school i have has one there for 6 years and now have two more going and have had no problems with the school!!

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
Love this school. My children have been going for the last eight years (pre-k - 6) I miss the previous principal Mrs. Schupp, but hopefully the new principal will eagerly meet her high demands expected from each child!


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at Norrback since kindergarten. She is currently in the second grade and we can't say enough about the school and the staff. Everyone is a caring member of the school community. The discipline and what is expected of the students is clearly stated and enforced. This makes for a very safe learning environment. The teachers really care about each and every student and their family. Even though our principal is on leave for a while, the school continues to run smoothly. The children are learning and happy to be in school. The staff is the best.

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted June 14, 2005
- a parent
Norrback is a great school! It has excellent teachers who truly care about their students. I currently have 2 children in the school, the oldest just finishing 5th. grade. He has been in it since kindergarten. Each class has an extra activity almost every day of the week. One day it might be library, the next its gym or music. They also have a television studio where students do a morning news program. They have 2 instrument teachers (strings and wind). The PTO at the school I have found to be very welcoming and very busy. Even the volunteers are people who I would want my children around on a regular basis. The principal is of the highest quality as well and runs the school with a firm but loving hand. The school also has a nurse practitioner and a nurse on staff. Best school in the city I think.

Nearby schools

Norrback Avenue
44 Malden Street, Worcester, MA  01606
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (508) 799-3500
Last modified Norrback Avenue is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top