Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Worcester, MA
Students enrolled: 612

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norrback Avenue 1

Posted April 12, 2014
- a community member
Worst school in all of worcester. Terrible learning environment. Teacher bullying. Do not send your kid.

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Norrback Ave. school is a great school with committed teachers, parents and administration. This is my daughter's second year there and she's in their fabulous Spanish two-way or dual language program. In addition to learning a second language, she'll stay with a cohort of children until 4th grade. Another bonus is that the class size for two-way is a little smaller than traditional kindergarten classrooms. The school does a lot of great activities for the students and families. For all these reasons, we love Norrback!!


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son attends Kindergarten at Norrback. Its a really good school where teachers care about their students. They work very hard at getting parents and students involved in school activities which I think is good for the kids. The more parents have a presence at the school and show interest the better the kids are going to do.

Norrback Avenue 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love that the school offers the two-way program from Kindergarten in full day program. The teachers are great! Both Principal and vice principal as well as the whole administration are the best! AAAAAA++++++++ school

Norrback Avenue 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Our school doesn't have a librarian, so parent volunteers have taken on the job. One parent has organized the schedule and training for all. It's a great way to learn about our children and their classmates, as well as observing the teacher's interaction.


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
I love this school i have has one there for 6 years and now have two more going and have had no problems with the school!!

Norrback Avenue 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norrback Avenue 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
Love this school. My children have been going for the last eight years (pre-k - 6) I miss the previous principal Mrs. Schupp, but hopefully the new principal will eagerly meet her high demands expected from each child!


Norrback Avenue 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at Norrback since kindergarten. She is currently in the second grade and we can't say enough about the school and the staff. Everyone is a caring member of the school community. The discipline and what is expected of the students is clearly stated and enforced. This makes for a very safe learning environment. The teachers really care about each and every student and their family. Even though our principal is on leave for a while, the school continues to run smoothly. The children are learning and happy to be in school. The staff is the best.

Norrback Avenue 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norrback Avenue
44 Malden St, Worcester, MA  01606
(508) 799-3500
Last modified Norrback Avenue is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norrback Avenue Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top