Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Worcester, MA

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quinsigamond 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
a 1st class school my child is in her 7th year at this school,every teacher she had was like a mentor to her,i am very proud to say my child went to quinsigamond,her mother and uncle also spent all theiryoung school years at quinsigamond.at their next school they were national junior honor society,its too bod they have to teach common core math but that is the state ruining the education at the school

Quinsigamond 1

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone down hill since Debbie Mitchell retired. There is no sense of community at this school anymore. The importance of reading "everyday no matter what" has been lost. The principal does not send any type of communication home to let parents know what is going on at the school. Many good teachers have left recently, leaving me to question what type of education my son is getting from this school. My son used to love going to school, now he asks to stay home and complains about going because it is boring. He loves to learn new things and has always loved going to school, so it saddens me he has lost his love for school. He constantly complains the others kids disrupt class and the rest of the students lose out because of it. This school is failing my son.


Quinsigamond 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school in Worcester. Everyday my daughter would come home from school and I would ask her 'How was your day?' She would always, always, always respond with something positive. Also, another thing I like about this school is how much effort the staff puts into making Quinsigamond Elementry School a bully-free zone. I personally think that they have exceeded this goal. I am extremely pleased to say my daughter goes here, Anyone who has their child in this school should be pleased.

Quinsigamond 1

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinsigamond 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
The people there it seems like they are not happy. SOME good teachers and so many bad ones. Just glad to take my child out.


Quinsigamond 4

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinsigamond 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Quinsigamond 3

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Quinsigamond 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinsigamond 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quinsigamond
14 Blackstone River Rd, Worcester, MA  01607
(508) 799-3502
Last modified Quinsigamond is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quinsigamond Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top