Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public district
Worcester, MA
Students enrolled: 354
 

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Worcester Arts Magnet School 4

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
The school is very good academically ,But they have DCF on speed dial,If they think your kid is not wearing fancy cloths,have five course lunch meals ,forget about being tardy more than twice.You will get a call from DCF.The principal has obviously make the school what it is because she is a total sociopath.Teachers opt out of that school .

Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
WAMS is a great school with a very active Parent Teacher Group (PTG). The school offers rigorous academics plus arts instruction (dance, drama, visual arts, music, orchestra, Urban Voices chorus, and more). The principal, Dr. O'Neil, is incredibly dedicated, and the teachers are top-notch. They encourage curiosity and promote a dynamic learning environment.


Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
WAMS is hands down the BEST school in Worcester!! My children both go here and have learned so much in such a small amount of time..my son literally begs me to GO TO SCHOOL!! What?! lol But honestly from the principle being so involved, you can see her pride in her school and what she is about, I truly feel blessed to have my kids attend here. Will miss it when we move :( WAMS is the best!

Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
In a time where most school are eliminating the creative arts, WAMS commitment to fully integrating them is nothing short of stellar. Drama, art, dance, and multiple music programs are part of every student's learning experience. I have never met a more dedicated staff, you can see how much they care about the school and the students. We have been blown away by the level of education provided as well as diverse classes. My daughter wakes up every morning eager to go to school and some days is even there early and late participating in even more creative programs. Art club, special chorus, hip hop dance, math club, ukulele club, african drumming! An absolute gem in Worcester!

Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a teacher
I continue to be blown away by Dr. O'Neil's involvement and support when it comes to children, staff and curricula. High expectations, teacher commitment, unique programs and offerings, fabulous PTO and quality teaching combine to make this a #1 school (literally and figuratively)!


Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
This school is organized, safe, friendly, and extremely supportive in every element of education. Children are engaged, focused, and joyful in their studies and encouraged to be their best selves and care for one another.

Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Worcester Arts Magnet is absolutely amazing. I cannot believe how dedicated all of the artsblock teachers are, the homeroom teachers, and I am stunned with the principal's fine work with WAMS. My kids home everyday with a smile on their faces and can't wait to go back again to school tomorrow. I am absolutely speechless when it comes to this school. It is truly a gem. Academics are amazing, the arts program is spectacular, the teachers are educated and great, and the principal is truly amazing. A wonderful school!

Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
We love this school. We have a daughter going in the second grade and a son going in the fourth grade. The teachers are wonderful and truely love what they do. The principal is great. She is the first principal I have ever known that goes well beyond the duties of her position. We would highly recommend this school to anyone!!!


Worcester Arts Magnet School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We love W.A.M.S. becuase of it's commitment to arts intergration. In this age of increasing focus on test results this school manages to maintain it's scores and also allow time for the arts. W.A.M.S treats the arts , not as simply an add on, but as an important component of a child's total experience. The school understands that the arts provide the 'soft skills' that make a good student ,a great student! and those

Worcester Arts Magnet School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Worcester Arts Magnet School
315 St Nicholas Ave, Worcester, MA  01606
(508) 799-3575
Last modified Worcester Arts Magnet School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Worcester Arts Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top