Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chandler Magnet
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
To myself for getting my children out before it was too late and it ruined their life. Yeah me.

Chandler Magnet
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
My child learned how to curse in Spanish. Cried everyday and hated this school. Also the carved F' words in the seats of the bus were highly educating to my kindergartener.


Chandler Magnet 1

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
DIRTY!! Unorganized, bullying , Rude, moldy areas. Don't do this to your kids the deserve a chance.

Chandler Magnet 2

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
My daughter went here for 2 semesters. They were too strict with their zero tolerance policy and suspended my 5 year old for throwing a fit. Not because she hurt anyone or thew anything but because she threw a typical 5 year old fit. That is now on her permanent record. She went back to normal public schools and has NEVER been in trouble with them. Thanks chandler magnet for that blemish on her permanent record. May street school is better anyways.

Chandler Magnet 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I have a Fourth grader and a Kindergartener in Chandler Magnet and I can't imagine them anywhere else. Mrs. Perez (principal) is the BEST. She knows each student and makes an effort to know the parents/guardians as well. The faculty here is amazing as well. This schools mission and values are clear and appropriate for the students in attendance there.


Chandler Magnet
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
This school needs help to continue providing under represented minority students with the quality of education they deserve. They have done an outstanding job with those students who are adjusting to a new language but they need help to continue doing so as the budget cuts had negatively impacted their progress.

Chandler Magnet 5

Posted October 16, 2004
- a student
Its the bestest school around' chandler magnet that's my school where we follow the golden rule....' Oh,my i still remember mrs. Rivera she is the best kinder teacher, then follows simoncini and many many more if hes not there....Go on n put ur kid in the bestest skool in worcester, or better yet in the nation!=d oh and if miss bonofilio reads this : i luv n miss ya bonofilio., I studied with ur smallest gurl!!

Chandler Magnet
no rating

Posted June 01, 2004
- a parent
Faculty and staff lack commitment to the students and to the school. It is hard to find somebody who cares for these kids and their future, although there are a few. Also, this school is unbelievably dirty. Perhaps the new principal will help bring about change -- but I seriously doubt it.

Nearby schools

Chandler Magnet
525 Chandler Street, Worcester, MA  01602
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (508) 799-3452
Last modified Chandler Magnet is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top