Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Worcester, MA

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City View 4

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
I WOULD HAVE GIVEN OUR SCHOOL A 5 STAR RATING, IF THEY HAD MORE TEACHERS WITH ACTUAL EXPERIENCE OR STUDIED WITH BEHAVIOR DISORDERS. I THINK NOWADAYS IT IS EXTREMELY ESSENTIAL THAT THE TEACHERS HAVE MORE KNOWLEDGE OF DISORDERS AND HOW TO PROPERLY CARE FOR THE CHILDREN,I THINK PATIENCE IS IMPORTANT. I ALSO BELIEVE SUCH A LARGE SCHOOL SHOULD HAVE MORE THAN ONE BEHAVIOR CLASS TEACHER! THE PRINCIPAL IS OUTSTANDING!! THEY HAVE A GREAT MUSIC AND ARTS PROGRAM. THEY ARE CULTURALLY DIVERSIFIED. GREAT SCHOOL WITH COMMUNICATION AND PARENT INVOLVEMENT!!

City View 1

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
We are happy Worcester has school choice. We are done at City View, which we feel lacks strong leadership, and are in search of a quality education for our child.


City View 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

City View 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
City view is by far the best public school in the area. Teachers are involved, the academic program is excellent. As a parent I can provide a positive review. Thank you.

City View 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


City View 1

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

City View 4

Posted September 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at City View. I must say that my first thought when I had to choose a school to enroll her into and the Parent Info Center told me this was the best school in the quadrant I was skeptical because it certainly doesn't look like it. To my surprise, the experience at City View has been enjoyable for both her and I thus far. Her teacher is very concerned and involved and so is the Principal and Vice Principal. My daughter has grown in the few weeks she has been attending City View. However, I do think that they are lacking on the extracurricular activities department. I have not heard about any sports, drama club, arts program, or even a science club, only the required curriculum and I feel there needs to be more offered to allow cultural growth.

City View 1

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


City View 5

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City View
80 Prospect St, Worcester, MA  01605
(508) 799-3670
Last modified City View is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
City View Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top