Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Worcester, MA
Students enrolled: 118

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Marys Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school; The affordable tuition is possible because of the type of teachers the school attracts: There are 2 types. 1) Young learning teachers that take advantage of the Providence College masters degree program. 2) Older experienced teachers often retired from public schools. The former public school teachers like the respectful environment. Together these teachers make a great staff. All the classes start with prayer and the students attend mass regularly. My children have done well on standardized tests and one is attending Holy Cross college now.

St Marys Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the worst catholic school I've ever known. I attended a catholic school and this no where close to what it's suppose to be. Most of the teachers in the elemantary school are inexperience, and are not qualified to deal with kids. Sixth grade teacher is a complete bully to the kids. One of the worst Elementary Principal this school has ever had. He can't make any decision on his own and lets the teachers run the school. Until they change the structure of the school, I'll advise that you think twice before sending your kid there.


St Marys Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
My oldest attended St. Mary's from K-6. She was fine until 4th grade and it all went down hill. New teacher every year, fresh out of college, no experience. She had two teachers in 6th grade because one left mid year for a better job. She went onto a bigger Jr/Sr high school and struggled her entire first year and failed math and had to go to summer school. St Mary's did not prepare her for jr high at all. Needless to say I pulled my younger daughter out and sent her to a better prepared school. I am a former student of St Mary's from K-12 and graduated 15 yrs ago. Back then it was a great school, but has detoriated since. I highly recommend you think twicw about sending your child there.

St Marys Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
'SOME TEACHERS' are new. However, all of the teachers my children have had, (with the exception on one) have been very good. The principle is excellent. PTA does not like any new volunteers and weeds out people they don't like!

St Marys Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Teacher's first job out of college. Unable to deal with academic differences of students. Marked lack of involvement by administrative staff in classroom planning.


St Marys Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Marys Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Marys Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Marys Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2005
- a former student
I went to St. Mary's School from grade K to 6 and I loved it. I plan on sending my 5 yr old there for 1st grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marys Elementary School
50 Richland Street, Worcester, MA  01610
(508) 753-0484
Last modified St Marys Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St Marys Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top