Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hiawatha Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 kids Attending Hiawatha. We transfered from a different school this past year. I could not be happier with our decision. The old school was a very good school, but this is even better. Probably the best in the district.

Hiawatha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
Hiawatha is a school that has wonderful teachers. The parents could be more involved. The school trips could be more like others in the same district. PTO is so small.


Hiawatha Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hiawatha Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Hiawatha is a great school for kids! here they do so many educational but fun programs

Hiawatha Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hiawatha Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hiawatha Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
After pulling our children from a local parochial school...We are elated with hiawatha! this is an excellent school with highly qualified teachers and a principal who is second to none. Our children are just thriving at this most 'christian' non christian school! the cultural diversity is so interesting and fun for the children as well. Great place

Hiawatha Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
this is the best school ever i went there. they have the best principal and the best students. but the best of all the techers


Hiawatha Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2004
- a parent
We have had 2 children at hiawatha! One has moved onto middle school, the other is in 5th grade now. We had some problems w/the school in terms of bullying and girl group behavior other than that we feel the school especially the principal, Mr. Vandercook is wonderful! We need more group after-school activities.

Hiawatha Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This school has the best principal I've ever encountered in over 20 years as a parent. Teacher quality is great, team work is great, parent involvement is okay but not great compared to some other schools I've been at. It is a great family oriented environment. The district as a whole is somewhat lacking in after school activities, clubs, etc. due to budget constraints.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hiawatha Elementary School
1900 Jolly Road, Alaiedon, MI  48864
(517) 706-4500
Last modified Hiawatha Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hiawatha Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top