Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bennie Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2011
- a community member
The office secretary is one of the nicest people I have ever met. Whatever she is being paid is not enough!

Bennie Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
I agree AVOID THIS SCHOOL! My child has not been suffering from bullies from other students but rather from a teacher. My child and a few others who have been called names such as FAT, IDIOT and PIG... Even told it sucked for them that the rest of the class was coming in for lunch and they was left to finish work and couldn't go till they was done. The principle makes CONSTANT excuses for this teachers behavior. She defiantly doesn't enforce the 0 tolerance rule. I have spoke to the super and school social worker but nothing gets resolved and she continues to talk to our children as if they were second rate. Tells the kids no excuses but yet shows up late for her job due to traffic... BUT STILL SHE TAKES NO EXCUSES from the kids and can make her own. This teacher needs to go and so does the principle. Me and a few other parents have spoke and the stories are the the same so I know my child has not made them up. I came to Allen Park in hopes for a better school for my children and I have only hurt them by doing so. I would not recommend BENNY ELEMENTARY to any parent or child!


Bennie Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
For god's sake AVOID THIS SCHOOL AT ALL COST IF YOU HAVE A SPECIAL NEEDS CHILD. The principal is never out there minding kids pushing each other out into the parking lot while waiting to enter. If your child is pummeled/picked on by another it is not below them to have YOUR child apologize to the abuser. Teachers are OK with giving a kid detention who are special needs. If you insist on living here & sending your special needs child to this school get your ducks in a row WAY in advance because they aren't going to do anything until the fire is under their feet. If you've no clue what your rights are please get someone in the know to help you because you will need it here. Just telling the bloody truth here.

Bennie Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennie Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Bennie Elementary School educated my grandson for four years. He went his last year at Beenie this year he will be going to middle school next year. Bennie was the best school in the area in my opinion. They did a wonderful job with my grandson. The teacher are just great and give him a well rounded education. The principal there is just the best. She is in control of the students but yet so good to them and just great with the parents and grandparents. She is always available to hear from you with a good comment or if you have a problem. She doesn't't set on the problem she takes care of it and nips it in the bud before the blooms which is good with students. I love the recognition day they had for the 5th graders this year.Very successful way to go B Bennie.Grandma Justice


Bennie Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
Thank god for school of choice! I wouldn't send my son anyplace else.

Bennie Elementary School 4

Posted December 11, 2005
- a former student
The new building is absolutely amazing. MUCH improved facilities including a new computer lab, science lab, library, a separate gym and cafeteria. A nice safety featrure about the school is you must enter the office BEFORE being allowed into the actual building. The teaching staff and programs are very good. The music, art, and gym programs are nice. However, there aren't really extracurricular sports offered by the school.

Bennie Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
Bennie is a great school,can't wait to get back in the new building September. My grandson has accompolished alot in his three years being at Bennie.The principal .Secertary, and all the teachers are great. Thanks to all Bennie's staff. A job well done. Thank you. Brandon Justice grandmother. Mrs. Justice


Bennie Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennie Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennie Elementary School
17401 Champaign Road, Allen Park, MI  48101
(313) 827-1300
Last modified Bennie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top